We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the hotel which is within walking distance from many of the sites and river. Gregory the young Russian lady and everyone at the front desk were really great and recognized immediately as a Hilton Honors member. The breakfast and breakfast staff were great. I was completely surprised to see fresh blueberries, raspberries and blackberries as part of the included breakfast rather than the low end fruits which are the norm elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SalesKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for posting this awesome review! I appreciate you for mentioning the staff members who positively affected your stay. I will certainly let them know that their hard work hasn't gone unnoticed. It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,779 - 1,785 of 2,656 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

We almost never stsy at hampton inns, but will now. Staff was friendly, helpful and the place is very clean, beds are heavenly. Breakfast is very good, lots to choose from. The coffee and tea is 24 hours and fresh cookies daily. We parked at their garage which has a $20 a day fee but in and out privileges, and it is kept underground, which we liked. Getting your car took like 5 minutes. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for your feedback and support! I am so happy to hear that we have won you over, and that you will now be staying at Hampton Inns more regularly. It is a pleasure to serve and accommodate our guests whenever possible, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that happens. Thank you so much and we all look forward to your return.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this location several times. The hotel is typical of most well ran Hampton Inn properties with the exception of their staff. The staff here goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and relaxed I recommend this location highly.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank snootycoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your outstanding comments about the hotels staff! We are all proud of being members of the Hampton Inn brand, and we all put the effort in to make lasting memories for all our guests.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel located in the historical heart of Savannah. The rooms are clean, the bed confortable and the personal really helpful. Enjoy your stay with 24hr free coffee, tea and fruit. Valet parking quite expensive, 20$ per night. Perfect solution to visit Savannah.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank EmaGiudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, so that we know what we are doing correctly and things we can improve on. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your visit to Savannah was a success. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a charming hotel right on the river walk and across the street from the steep drop that leads to all the ticky tacky tourist places in Savannah. They've kept the feel and architecture of the old historic district, but it is uber comfortable. We loved the plush comfy beds, the microwave and the fridge which came with the room and the staff was friendly approachable and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mary Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

It is always great to hear from our most loyal guests. Thank you for posting this gracious review about our property. I am happy to hear that you think we have struck the perfect balance between historic and comfortable. I look forward to accommodating your future lodging needs should you return to the area.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The only thing I did not like was the $20.00 per day for parking. I think that there should be an option for self parking. The location is great if you want to walk around town and eat at the local restaurants. All the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Its the nicest Hampton that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our location is fantastic and the staff at our property really cannot be beat! It is very humbling to hear that you hold our property in such high regard. We will continue to improve and the next time you stay with us the experience will be even better.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This was the single best hotel stay we have ever had! Staff was so accommodating! The ladies that took care of the breakfast were wonderful and extremely helpful! We booked this hotel when our first choice was unavailable, and this is now our ONLY choice in Savannah! Wonderful 3 night stay! Thank you so much!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank charish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you this gracious review! We are in business of delivering great experiences, and I am so proud of the staff for exceeding your expectations. Thank you choosing the Hampton and hopefully we will see you soon!

Best regards,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,080 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $143 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing