We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn on Bay Street is a wonderful location for walking to many restaurants, shopping on Broughton Street, River Street, and most attractions in the historic district. The accommodations were first class, the staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast is better than the average "breakfast included" hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rebwmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Great!

I am so happy that we lived up to and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    674
    172
    57
    15
See reviews for
609
1,067
55
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a girls weekend and it was perfect. Great location made it a easy walk to River Street. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. I will definitely stay here the next time I come to Savannah.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcruell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you!

It is great to hear that you will be back to see us! It was a pleasure having you stay here with us and we will see you soon.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is downtown Savannah, approx. 4 blocks from Lady & Sons, 1 block from the river. Within walking distance of the parks, beautifully decorated. Great staff. Treasure was the young lady that checked us in. She is certainly a treasure to the hotel. She showed excitment about the city and shared it with everyone who checked in. We were early and saw this happen to several people checking in. Would definitely stay here again if in Savannah. Great valet service. One fee and could come and go.

Room Tip: We were on the river side. Excellent night view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much!

Treasure is definitely a Gem! She embodies the guest experience and we are lucky to have her. I'm also happy that found the valet parking convenient and reasonably priced. Thank you for your great feedback.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Within walking distance of many sights, several of Savannah's pretty squares. Express same-day dry cleaning at very cheap price prove great when I spilled something on a good outfit I needed to wear. Staff was helpful and followed through on everything asked.

Room Tip: I was part of a block of rooms for an event. Perfectly OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 730Esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Great feedback:

I was our pleasure to help assist you in your time of need. The most important part of customer service is following through and delivering on your promise. We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fripp Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We came to Savannah to surprise my mother for her 75th birthday, and this was our second time staying at the Hamption Inn-Historic district. The staff, location, Bay Street views, rooms, all of it was wonderful. Thank you. We will be back again and again (A special "thank you" to Ted at the front desk...).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you Ma'am,

We are always happy when we get the opportunity to serve our most loyal guests. Thank you for your continued support and loyalty to our hotel. I will definitely show Ted, our Front Office Manager, this great review. Tell your mom we said hello, and we can't wait to see her again.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The accommodations were excellent. The location of the hotel was perfect to tour the historical district of Savannah GA and there were many great restaurants in close walking distance. The hotel staff could be used as a training a model for customer service. We had a four day stay and enjoyed every minute we spent in the hotel. A great hot breakfast at the hotel was the way to start the day. Coffee and fresh fruit was always available in the lobby along with afternoon cookies. I would highly recommend this hotel. Chris & Tom

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you sir!

You're review shows just how consistent we are at the Hampton regarding great amenities and excellent customer service, even our a 4 day stay. It is our pleasure to serve our guests and we all look forward to your return.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We chose the Hampton Inn primarily for its location, but we were happy with everything about our stay there. Our room was comfortable and clean, breakfast buffet had a nice variety of offerings and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We really appreciated their valet parking--one fee for the day and you can come and go as you please with no extra charge. Cars are parked underground and are brought up on demand. We could head over to Fort Pulaski one morning, come back, drop the car off in two seconds and then take a short stroll to any number of terrific restaurants for lunch.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NormaShearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Great news!

Thank you for this great review. We are all happy to hear that you had a great experience here at the Hampton. Our location is second to none and we appreciate your feedback.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#15 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing