We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 31, 2013

friendly staff, clean room and in the middle of a great city with access to everything. free wifi access and complimentary breakfast were a bonus. I left something in the room and was never advised that it had been found even upon multiple calls to housekeeping. Other than that mishap I had a pleasant experience and definitely will be retuning in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Ashley W:

Thank you so much for your loyalty and taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure having you stay with, and I can't wait to have another opportunity to serve you and your family in the near future.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,873 - 1,879 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

what a great hotel, great location, walk to everything. Directly across from the stairs and path down to River Street.Old Savannah Historic trolley tour picks you up at the hotel. The service and employees were wonderful. Made our stay so wonderful. Breakfast in the morning was more than anyone could possibly want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrc12pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you!

These reviews make everyone smile and continues to motivate the staff to keep up the good work. Your feedback is valuable and it allows us to improve. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we all look forward to your return.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a conference down the street at the Hyatt. This was a great location for all of the fun things we planned to do after the conference. The valet option was a nice addition, but a tad expensive considering I think they just parked in the public parking garage across the street. The staff was exceptionally friendly and were helpful with directions to the rental car return place and offering beverages on a hot day. With the heat in mind, the air conditioner was a little put upon to keep the room cool and the hallways were extremely warm despite the best efforts of the a/c in the halls. A potential good view of Savannah rooftops was marred by the giant a/c unit taking up most of the window. Breakfast and the staff helping there were great, but I wish they had grits! The refrigerator in the room was a great asset for all the leftovers from the delicious nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (river side) would probably have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahavakamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

It is a pleasure to hear you rave about our staff and location. We have some other improvement coming down the pipeline that should make your next stay with us even more enjoyable. Thank you so much for leaving this great review.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Savannah for whatever the occasion. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was centrally located to the downtown district. We were upgraded at no charge because the room requested was not available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Brenda P:

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. i am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As mentioned in so many other reviews. We have such a great location and the customer service at our property is outstanding. I hope to see you again.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The breakfast buffet is a nice bonus. Staff is nice. Reasonable rates compared to other local accommodations. Good views from roof top pool. The staff was very nice and would always offer directions and answer any questions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you Lori H:

We all appreciate your kind words. This feedback is what gives us motivation to grow more, and we will strive even higher. We all look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn at 201 East Bay Street, Savannah is a great place to stay as a base for exploring Savannah. The location is within walking distance of the city's heart and many of the attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable-considering the location and the amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you Raymond A:

I am so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that all was well. Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

For being in a very heavily populated tourist area I was very disappointed with this hotel. The lobby was deceiving because it is very nice and I assumed the rooms would be up to the same caliber. WRONG! The room was substandard,beds less than average,heat unit noisy and not consistent. :( would go across the street next time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank kdiamond2893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest:

I apologize for your recent experience at our property. As other reviewers will note, this hotel delivers some of the best experiences in the Historic District. Please contact me and we will be more than happy to accommodate you.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,078 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $144 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing