We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is a gem. The lobby and rooms are lovely and the entire facility is very clean. It's located in the heart of the historic district and perfect for walking to shops, restaurants and just exploring. The daily complimentary breakfast is above and beyond anything I've had at other hotels. I also liked the view from the rooftop pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you Ann B.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again in the futue. Thank you for this wonderful review.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,860 - 1,866 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great place to stay, very friendly staff and a great central location. The room was clean and you are in walking distance to restaurants and shops. The Olde Pink House is very close and has great food. Outback is also close and is now open for lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Arianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you Arianna B:

We are all so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for publishing this wonderful review. I look forward to your return, and serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had to spend a few days in Savannah and moved around three different hotels for business reasons. The Hampton Inn was the first. A little noisy even on the fourth floor but it is located on Bay Street and very convenient for other hotels, restaurants and River Street. Breakfast was disappointing for a Hilton chain and I opted to eat out on the second day after looking at what was on display. $20 a night for parking, plus tips, bumps up the reservation price quite a bit. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would probably opt for one of the other Hiltons next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from Bay St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PCinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear PCinHK:

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We value your opinion and will do our best to address your concerns.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton is an easy walk to the shops/restaurants on the river and central to the historic district. A.public parking garage is across the street. Public areas are attractive and rooms are Hampton standard. We loved staying here. Historic Savannah is wonderfully walkable and this location makes it all accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank df03438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you df03438:

We all appreciate this great review. Your feedback is very valuable and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with my stay. The room was clean, the location was great and the staff, friendly! The "FREE" breakfast, although not the best offered a variety of options including hot options and varied from day to day. I couldn't ask for more out of my hotel stay (except a cheaper rate)!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chewclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you chewclue,

Thank you for this fantastic review. It is great to hear that we had everything you needed during your stay with us. I look forward to your return,and maybe the price would be better next time.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hampton Inn was an ideal location to the river, shops, and restaurants. It had a pool at the top where you could look out over the city of Savannah and the river to watch the freight boats come in. They had a nice variety of food for breakfast. No problems with the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We celebrated our first anniversary at the Hampton in the Historic District .. it is close to everything! Great food .. tours .. shopping ... and staying at the Hampton you know you will get a comfortable bed and a high level of service. The staff welcomed us with best wishes for our anniversary ... even have cookies at night ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Denise Q:

Thank you so much! We all are happy your anniversary trip went very well. l look forward to return and wish you so many more great anniversaries.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $155 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing