We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #70 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at this Homewood Suites when visiting Savannah. We enjoyed our stay very much. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a King master with a fireplace. The room was very nice and roomy.
The bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and light dinners at night were very good and always stocked. The hotel is only four miles from the historic district. While the hotels in the historic district have garages or paid parking, this hotel had self parking that was free. The hotel is in a safe location. There are many restaurants within a short driving distance. This hotel made our visit to Savannah a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Dear rdwacw,

Thank you for your comments and feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us. Our suites are very spacious and we are glad you felt at home with us. The free meals and free parking are also a huge value when you are on vacation. I appreciate you taking the time to specifically mention our staff as we pride ourselves in having the best service around. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

This hotel was GREAT! The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our very first family trip and they made it enjoyable. Everything from the room, pool, breakfast was great. Would reccomend to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimeeeamomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Dear aimeeeamomof3,

We are so glad that we were able to be a small part of making your first family trip a great one! Thank you so much for the positive feedback, and recommending us to others. We hope to see you again on your next vacation.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
deborah.cline@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Savannah, Ga from February 2010 till August 2010.
I have to say that i have nothing but praise for this Hotel. Their staff from top to bottom was friendly and helpful in every way, The ammenities were great, the grounds looked good at all times. Assistance was available 24 hours a day and was always dealt with in a very timely manner.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Dear Mr. Berger,

Thank you for your comments! We enjoyed having you stay with us on your extended business project and are glad you enjoyed your suite and all the amenities we have to offer. We miss you and hope to see you back sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

After travelling for over 12 plus hours on the road with our two kids on our way down to Florida, we chose to take our overnight break in Savannah, GA at the Homewood Suites. We've had great experiences staying at the Homewood Suites in Torinto (Mississauga) and expected a similar experience here in Savannah. The location is way off I-95 and flanked by other hotels. Quiet and away from road noise.

We checked in late at about 10:00pm and the desk clerk, Sherry was very friendly and helpful. The room was hard to find in the dark (even with the confusing map) and after a long day of travel. We were spinning around the grounds lugging our numerous bags in search of our room. Finally, after going back to the desk, Sherry asked the maintenance man to show us where our room was. We had ground floor room #200.

The room was well air conditioned, but became a little musty once the air conditioning clicked off. The room was spacious, carpeting appeared to be in good condition. Beds were soft and comfortable. Bathroom appeared clean, but the shower fixtures had hard water stains. It looked like the bathroom was newly grouted. In fact, lines of grout were dripped all over the tub and left to dry. The tub was peeling in the back and there was grout on the shower knob which we thought was dried soap.

Breakfast in the morning was decent. Eggs were pasty; coffee was good; waffle station was a kid favorite; service was friendly. Overall the selection was adequate for a quick bite before we headed back on the road again.

All in all, I didn't feel that this Homewood Suite was on par with the other Homewood Suites we've stayed at. It looks like it is needing a facelift and a little love inside and out. We would not choose this particular hotel to return to on our trip back up north.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBMOM732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Dear BBMOM732,

Thank you for all the positive comments you gave us including the spaciousness of our suites, the comfortable beds, breakfast and the friendly service you received. I have sent our maintenance technician to clean the caulk drips he overlooked and also to remove the hard water/lime from the showerhead. We appreciate your feedback and your business and do hope you will consider staying with us again when you travel this way.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Surprisingly comfortable and thoughtfully stocked from the welcome back cookies to the the good night chocolate kisses, we wanted for nothing. A real value for the money. This will be our home away from home when we visit Savannah.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCADDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

Dear SCADDAD,

Thank you for the great note! We are delighted that you enjoy our hotel and can't wait for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

hWe stayed in this Homewood suites while traveling on a short vacation. My daugher who is 6 calls the Homewood Suites the "duck hotel" and she loves them because she gets her own room (2 room suites) and there is usually a nice pool.

We stayed in the Savanna Homewood Suites 2 nights having arrived very late due to flight delays. Our room was ready and waiting. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful and assisted us in getting our many vacation bags to the room. But our positive experience ended here. This hotel is run down and clearly not up to the same standards as the Homewood units in other parts of the country. Black mold growing around the tub is but one of the visible signs of poor maintenance. The ceiling in the room was full of "patches". The in-room kitchenette lighting was not operational. The internet was extremely slow and one of our laptops was unable to use the internet.. We passed the pool and the water looked cloudy. We avoided it the next day and return to find over 20 people in the pool. Not sure if there is a limit to how many people are allowed in a small pool at one time but the entire vision turned our stomachs. The breakfast looked like a free for all for street people. I have never seen so many people descending upon institutional food like what we have experienced here. There were not enough places to sit and eat. The food was lousy and limited.

The bottom line is that this hotel is not up to the standards of a Homewood Suites. It is more in the league of a Motel 8 or less. The facility is over used and under maintained. It's not in a central part of Savannah so not convenient to the things that people come to Savannah to see. For $135/night, I'd have expected much more.

My basis for comparison is my experience in other Homewood suites across the country. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond level traveller and spend roughly 120 days a year on the road. I try to stay at Hilton branded hotels when available because of the benefits I derive from being a frequent guest. The benefits overseas are worth the loyalty. From here we will travel to Hilton Head and check out the Hilton Oceanfront Resort. Hopefully we'll have a better experience there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMFLYBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2010

Dear IMFLYBOY,

Please accept my apology for the issues you encountered with our hotel. I have issued a credit to your credit card for both of your nights stay as well as the food you purchased from our Suite Shop as we certainly stand behind our Suite Satisfaction guarantee. I'm sorry we were unaware of any issues you had until now so we could have made this right immediately, and provided you and your family with an acceptable suite. This suite should not have been rented to you as it obviously was not satisfactory.

I also want to apologize for the crowd at breakfast. We are a very popular hotel in Savannah especially with our guests travelling with families as the spaciousness of the suite and complimentary breakfast and dinner (Mon-Thu) provides a good value. It is sometimes hard when all of our guests come at the same time to eat which is what happened during your visit. With the heat wave we have been experiencing, our pool also gets used quite a bit. I assure you we test the pool chemicals three times a day to maintain the Health board standards, and have maintained "100" inspection scores on our random city inspections for several years.

Again, I am sorry that you were given a suite that should not have been rented that day. We will make sure that this never happens again. We appreciate that with all the accomodation choices you have, that you chose to stay with us, and do hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Savannah. If you have any other comments or concerns, please contact me directly so that I can address them.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This was my first stay at Homewood Suites and it paved a yellow brick road.It was an awesome vacation largely due to all the wonderful people who work there. Great meals, breakfast and dinner. Couldn't want anything more.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesome42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Dear Awesome42,

Thank you for recognizing our staff! It means a lot when guests take a moment to give kudos to our people and we appreciate it very much. We're glad you enjoyed our complimentary meals as well, and do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Address: 5820 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $138 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Savannah Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing