We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #72 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at the Homewood Suites in Savannah, Ga. My family and I were satisfied with the room in which we stayed in. The room was clean, quiet, the bed was excellent in which we slept, the refrigerator was in excellent working condition, we were extremely happy that the room had (2) televisions and most importantly the staff was extremely friendly and most helpful. One of the employees, a woman named Tashell Reed is one of the better individuals you will ever come across if you happen to stay at the Homewood Suites in Savannah, Ga.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Steve C,

We were happy to be a part of you and your family's trip to Savannah, and are glad you enjoyed everything we have to offer.

Tashell will be thrilled to hear your comments about her, and I thank you for taking the time to recognize her outstanding service.

Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Newly renovated rooms along with a helpful staff make this Homewood Suites a value in the Savannah area. Only a short drive from the historic district, this hotels affords the peace and quiet of staying just out of the city proper. Rooms are very large in size and have nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. Front desk staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Joseph T,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we're thrilled to hear you liked our new look! We are so excited and appreciate you taking a minute to share your experience with other Trip Advisor travelers.

We definitely have the largest suites in Savannah, and our team enjoys making sure you have a great stay - thank you for recognizing them.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This property is centrally located and very convenient. Fresh Market is close by and a wonderful market for groceries..lots of organic and items you don't find in your everyday stores. A wonderful restaurant, Sweet Potatoes, is also close by. The riverfront is minutes away, but, far enough for economy. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was wonderful and all was fresh and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this property twice and are planning another trip for next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Lynn M,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to us at the Homewood Suites - Savannah, and we're looking forward to seeing you again next year! We always enjoy seeing our "regulars" each time, and really appreciate you choosing to stay with us each visit. We can't wait for you to see our finished renovation next time and let us know what you think.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I am writing this on my last nights stay here after a week...People that have complained about this hotel have made valid points, BUT look at what you are getting for the price. The front desk staff was great, the breakfast and evening meals were VERY acceptable. The evening meals were fantastic, the tall, large black lady that runs the evening reception is fantastic and deserves a pat on the back and much more.

For the complainers...The hotel is being renovated...when you see this on reviews, then you should be prepared for the worst. The renovations are not that bad. I am retired military and maybe some of the complainers should try out that lifestyle and make some comparisons. Not a super flash place, but very acceptable place to stay and a GREAT deal. Depends on what you are looking for, I guess. If you want the Weston...then book the Weston. I prefer REAL people taking care of me. It is 7pm and the maid is just now finishing....very hard working lady.

Lets not forget to leave something on the counter in the room or the breakfast or supper buffet table for these hard working REAL people. They work very hard for very little and do it VERY well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Jeff H,

First let us thank you for your military service! We appreciate our military guests and are glad you chose to stay with us.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and especially Tashell who does a fantastic job of ensuring our guests get plenty of good food. You will make her day with your kudos, so thank you.

Come back and see us again soon, as we are wrapping up our $3 million dollar renovation and it should be completed in the next 3-4 weeks. You'll be amazed at our new look in our lodge!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The suite was very clean. The wireless connection was fast and very easy to use. The persons at the front desk during both check-n and check-out were very courteous and pleasant. I have staid there a few times before and I will definitely stay there every opportunity I have

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Martinez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Martinez S,

Thank you for your review and I will be sure to share your kudos with our housekeeping team, as well as Kelley and Helena who assisted you at the front desk.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was a great suite, two rooms stove, fridge, microwave, table and sofa chairs, very comfortable king size bed. Room was recently remodeled, very clean, and quiet, it was more like a condo that a suite. Staff was great, breakfast was not very good though, just the basics!

Room Tip: newly remodeled rooms, very comfortable, clean, breakfast was included but not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Christine D,

We are so glad you enjoyed your brand new suite! We are completing our lobby renovation this month and hope you will come back and see our new look.

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our free hot breakfast as much as our other guests - let us know next time and we will see if we can fix you something you like better.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great location and easy to find in midtown Savannah, Georgia. Minutes away form great restaurants, shops, movie theaters, and malls. The staff was very helpful with knowledge of the area and concern for my needs. The breakfast was hosted in a relaxed and homey setting. Food choices seemed endless, delicious, accommodated low fat and low sugar diets. The on site laundry was helpful with my extended stay. The hospitals, which was the reason for my family's stay, is 10 to 15 minutes away. I Have already recommended Homewood Suits by Hilton in Savannah to friends and family. And I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Aleta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Aleta D,

Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting the hospital and we hope everything is going well.

We really appreciate the recommendations you have given us and hope to see you again for a relaxing vacation!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Address: 5820 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $127 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Savannah Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing