We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #80 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Middleburg, United States
1 review
“Great Business Trip”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Probably the best hotel staff you will ever experience. Morning breakfast was good but, the evening reception was outstanding. Can't wait to stay there again and see all the new renovations that are in the works. Maybe next time my stay will be more for pleasure not work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Phillip V,

Wow! Thank you for your comments about our team - that is quite a statement! We take pride in delivering southern hospitality at it's best, and it is very rewarding when our guests let us know they noticed. Thank you so much.

We're glad you enjoyed your business trip, and definitely hope you make time to visit us again and have fun exploring Savannah.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    179
    143
    144
    134
See reviews for
395
204
26
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is very clean and centrally located. I always stay here when I am in Savannah. You cannot beat the cost and be able to get breakfast and dinner is truly a cost saving idea!!!! It is located a block from shopping (Chico's, Ann Taylor and more) restaurants that have something for everyone, and the incredible Fresh Market that has the most amazing ribs and chicken and sandwiches.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Melody C,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We definitely have a lot of shopping and restaurants close by, and the mall is just a mile down the road!

Our housekeeping team will be thrilled to hear your praise for our clean suites, and I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had to get ride of all my food. Because the refrigerator quit working. when I got placed into my other room. I was told that they did not have any other ones to replace it until next week. I also think that the rooms shouldn't have refrigerators that are over 25 years old. They should be replaced every 6-7 years as much as they get used.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Terri H,

Thank you for staying with us and again, I'm very sorry that your refrigerator broke during your stay. Unfortunately we didn't have a replacement that evening but it has been replaced. I did reimburse you for your stay that night to make up for this inconvenience. Please contact me if there is something else I can do.

We are beginning our interior renovation to our suite on October 7th and this will include new stainless steel appliances in every suite. We hope you will come back and visit us again and see our improvements.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Over many years traveling, we can not remember staying anywhere that we enjoyed more than the two weeks we were at the Homewood Suites in Savannah. Hearing that we were there for the birth of our first grandchild, the management and staff inquired each day about the arrival, and asked if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. Our suite was spacious, attractive, and comfortable, and when we called about a slow drain, the problem was fixed immdiately. Over the extended time there, we enjoyed the pool, fitness room, and the available computers. Breakfasts offered varied choices each morning - an appreciated convenience, and when we were there in the late afternoon, we looked forward to the happy hour they provided during the week. The comfort, convenience, and cordiality we enjoyed made our milestone event even more memorable. Well be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcneil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear jmmcneil2013,

First, let me say again...Congratulations on becoming first time Grandparents! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much, and appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

We are beginning our interior renovation on October 7th, so make sure you come back and see our fresh new look!

Again, thank you for staying with us and have fun with that grandbaby!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We love the Homewood Suites. They always have everything we need when we stay there. The location was great. The staff was just marvelous, always lending help to what you may need. whether it's a restaurant recommendation or directions to our destination of visit. There breakfast
has a wide variety of things to choose from. Matter of fact when we got home my husband realized that he left his house key in the room when I called them, the told us they would send it to us ASAP and we got it in 3 days. The only down side was, there wasn't enough towels daily. We were three people stay at the hotel and to keep asking for more. We would most definitely stay there again when in Savannah.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear hhheart,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience of our hotel with other travelers. We really appreciate your comments about our service and I will be sure to share this with our entire team.

Glad to hear you received your house key back, and I will remind our housekeepers to leave more than 4 sets of towels once requested, so you don't have to keep asking. Thanks for your feedback on that.

Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel was everything we wanted. We were a party of 4 friends and found the 2 bedroom suite to be absolutely perfect for us. The location was great and the service excellent - walking distance to restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay there again when in Savannah

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites - Savannah. We're glad you and your friends enjoyed both the hotel and Savannah. Our 2 bedroom suites are a great choice for friends and family - and having 2 bathrooms in your suite is a definite luxury!

We really appreciate your review and more importantly...your business. Thanks again, and come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our stay in Savannah was made easy by the comfort and security of this Hotel. For the area a good value considering saving on some meals by eating at "home". Kitchen was adequate and there is even an outdoor gas grill available.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yakakayaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Yakayakaya,

We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable and secure during your visit with us. The gas grills are definitely a plus and it's very relaxing sitting in our gazebo under our great old oak tree!

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope to see you aagain soon.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#71 of 113 in Savannah
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Address: 5820 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Savannah Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing