We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,272)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveler rating
799
690
426
215
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
799
690
426
215
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river stayed at the marriott the concierge lounge indoor pool cargo ships a river view room historic district parking fee southern hospitality riverfront atrium conference bellman balconies riverstreet trolley valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Well it is a tricky place to originally find but once you are there it’s a pleasure. The concierge helped us go to places we would never have found ourselves. You can walk all along the river from this hotel and if you are lucky enough to get the right room you can watch the boats from your balcony. It was beautiful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jkmacbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear jkmacbct,

Thank you for choosing the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that you particularly loved our beautiful location and the views from your room. We will definitely share your compliments with our concierge. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to providing you with another outstanding stay.

Angie Pagan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Rarely would I write about a chain hotel but the Riverfront is an exception. We stayed on the Concierge Level. The room was modern, immaculately clean, bright and opened out into the large atrium. Morning breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening desserts were all above normal hotel food. The staff was hugely friendly. Great location and views.

Room tip: Stay on the Concierge Level - worth it.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear James,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed not only our well-appointed accommodations and quality food but also our friendly staff and beautiful location with lovely views. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Angie Pagan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Everything really over priced. Parking almost $30.00 per day. Not really within walking distance of the Historic area. Internet $12.00 per day. At a rate of $230.00 does not include breakfast, glass of juice $5.00. Side of Bacon $5.50. Have a riverfront view of nothing. No bath, only shower. Should have stayed At a Hilton. No problem with staff just to much for the product offered.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AtLaw5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear AtLaw5521,

Thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel. We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all our guests, and we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback and your comments will be shared with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us again, to allow us a chance to make a better impression.
Angie Pagan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is great. Wonderful customer service great location and right on the river walk with easy access to the streets of Savannah. Loved my stay. I would definitely stay again and encourage others to as well

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BronzeQueen709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear BronzeQueen709,

Thank you for choosing the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Your positive words about our hospitality and outstanding location were flattering to read. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to providing you with another excellent stay.

Angie Pagan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This Marriott has a prime location. We decided to stay here on our honeymoon in Savannah. We decided to splurge and pay for one of the suites. The over all experience was very good. We ordered food in the hotel (room service once) and it was good. The staff was very responsive and friendly when we asked for service. There is a spa included in the hotel, where we had a couples massage, and it was a great experience.

The hotel itself is very large which detracts from the intimacy of the hotel but having our own suite helped that. It is very loud in the hotel with a bar and open courtyard. The soundproofing in the rooms is "OK" but not amazing. You can definitely hear people in the courtyard and that is why I'm not giving it a 5 star rating. Overall I would definitely stay here for events like a conference or if I was splurging for a special holiday. Otherwise I could go somewhere that was cheaper to make the trip better. For the price I feel like the rooms should have been more quiet.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 197stevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share that your honeymoon stay at Savannah Marriott Riverfront was memorable in every way. We are delighted you were able to relax and rejuvenate together during your visit to our spa. Moreover, it was a pleasure reading your positive words about our in-room service, convenient location, and friendly staff. However, we regret not meeting all of your expectations and that you were inconvenienced by the noise disturbances from our other guests. We appreciate your generous feedback and hope to see you for your next special occasion.

Angie Pagan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews