We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accomodations in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #45 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed August 8, 2004

I visited Savannah for Memorial Day this year and spent 2 nights at the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. The room was what you would expect of a Marriott and the staff was very friendly though we had a little difficulty getting strong restaurant recommendations from the concierge. The pool is in the middle of the common area on the main floor which I thought was a little weird. The location was good, though not particularly scenic--the riverview was slightly more industrial than pastoral. Nonetheless, the hotel is just a short walk from many restaurants along the river. There were also street vendors along the way. The Hyatt (I think it was the Hyatt...) was definitley in the middle of things more than the Marriott was. However, the walk to/from the restaurant area was nice (in spite of the humidity!)...especially at night. We actually didn't move the car at all--except for a day trip to St. Simon's Island (definitely recommend that). Overall, I would recommend this hotel though I'm sure it's not quite as charming as some B&Bs you may find in Savannah. However, it is nice and clean and the staff provides good service overall.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goheels98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,912 - 1,918 of 1,937 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Overland Park, Ks
1055
Reviewed July 12, 2004

When I called to make the reservation, they up-graded my room to a River View without charge when they found out I was a Marriott Rewards member. Hotel staff was very gracious. The concierge gave us several excellent suggestions for dinner. In the lobby there were chairs to sit and watch the tanker ships go by.
From the hotel, it was a very short walk along the Savannah River over to Old Town where there were many shops and restaurants.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2004

My wife and I stayed here for only one night. We were promised a river view room. We did not get one. The staff was friendly but not as helpful as some other Marriotts. Next time we will stay in a "period" hotel or bed and breakfast. This hotel is nice but didn't have much character. Our kids would have loved the pool.

4  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stevens Point, WI
15
Reviewed March 27, 2004

We stayed a week at the Marriott Riverfront. The staff was friendly to a fault, and the hotel was very clean and superbly maintained. Great view of the city and river. On the negative side the mattresses were oversoft. Adjacent construction (in March 2004) was both noisy and necessitated an inconvenient auto detour. Don't pay retail. We bid $135/night thru Priceline at a time when the "discounted" price was $230.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2004

3  Thank floridagirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenville SC
13
Reviewed March 8, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, TN
216
Reviewed March 4, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,080 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,147 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $161 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Marriott Riverfront is a full-service hotel in Savannah, Georgia located directly on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street steps from our hotel and conveniently connected to us via the Marriott Riverwalk. Enjoy easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment at our hotel. Relax on the beach at nearby Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing