We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location & excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ideal location & excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Accompanying my husband on business this week, never can pass up a trip to Savannah! This was our first stay here, plenty of secure, off-street parking, including a parking garage. Easy walking distance to the shops & restaurants in the north historic district. An older hotel but massive, with a humongous atrium with several room balconies that overlook the main lobby and indoor heated pool.

Decent size gym, do like all the windows that offer views of the river as well as the lobby/pool (nice as most hotel gyms are rather claustrophobic). Mostly cardio equipment, bikes, tread wells, elliptically but they do have a small universal weight unit and some free weights.

The room is quite nice, decent size and recently updated, with great views of the Savannah River. The huge bathroom is definitely a plus! Bonus is the 8th floor concierge suite for Gold club members that is open 24/7 - accessible by members only with your room key - free breakfast in the morning with a buffet-style eggs, oatmeal, bread/muffins/bagels, several types of cereal, coffee-tea...but best of all: lots of fresh fruit! Coffee-tea, soda, water & fruit are available all the time, with snacks, cookies, crackers/cheese and the addition of beer/wine in the evening. I've met two of the concierges and were equally excellent in helpfulness & knowledge of the city.

There is also a spa on-site which I plan on checking out later today ;-). All in all, great experience so far - would love to come back here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay.

You mentioned how pleased you were with our location, accommodations, parking and concierge service. It is a privilege to hear so many wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you taking time to do so.

We certainly look forward to your return trip, where we hope you will find our spa as satisfying as the rest of our services.

Thank you again for your review.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    573
    364
    174
    110
See reviews for
399
588
41
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is not a five-star hotel nor do you pay a five-star price, but the service is five-star all the way! I have stayed here many times because it is a popular venue for educational conferences in Georgia. In the last few years this hotel has just gotten better. I have experienced a friendly and quick check-in each time. The rooms have been recently renovated and are now spacious and clean. There is high quality bedding and bathroom amenities. The common areas are showing their age but adequate for people or ship watching while having a cocktail. It is a short walk to all the Savannah Riverfront shops and restaurants, but the food I have had here (even the conference fare) has been good. It is also located for an easy trip to the "mall area" or a visit to Tybee Island. The club level is pricier, but a treat for feeling pampered. This trip I indulged in a spa visit and it was perfection. I can't believe I haven't visited it before. The spa area is small, but very clean and welcoming. A sauna and steam room are available. Yes, some areas still need a little cosmetic attention, and it is at the edge not right in the middle of the historic district and Savannah squares, but the people, service, and location make this a good choice in Savannah.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthgaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations and service and it seems we were successful in regard to your visit.

Your appreciation of our staff, check-in, room, and in particular our spa will be shared with our associates in our weekly staff meeting. That you have enjoyed your past visits is wonderful to note, but that you feel we just "keep getting better" is truly a compliment.

We certainly look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you again for your review.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is located right on the river which gives way to beautiful views. The hotel itself is clean, the rooms as well were in excellent shape & comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the breakfast; it wasn't that good for the pricing. My family & I enjoyed our stay & we would definitely go back but eat breakfast in the neighborhood since the hotel is located a small block away from multiple restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HS817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay.

We take great pride in our beautiful riverfront views and our accommodations. Also, as you noted, we have an incredible staff who are dedicated to 100% guest satisfaction.

We appreciate as well, your feedback on the breakfast pricing and have made our Chef aware of your comment. We value all opinions, as they allow us to see our property from a guest's point of view.

Again, thank you for your review and for choosing Marriott.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not a bad hotel at all. The location is fantastic, a small walk, but not too bad to most of anything that you'd want to do in the historic district. Just bring a good pair of walking shoes. The room was clean and comfortable, but the common areas of the hotel were showing their age. I would stay here again any day, provided the price was right.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts, river front if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshinnorthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review.

It is always a pleasure to hear our guests commenting on the comfort of their guest rooms and beautiful riverfront location.

Also, the highest compliment is when a guest indicates that they would return to our lovely hotel, which you did. Thank you.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Loved where this hotel was located to make it easy to explore the city. Rooms were a generous size and staff was always helpful when there was something that was needed. Lots of space to unpack clothing and spa was delightful..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay.

It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Savannah and that our location provided you the opportunity to access many historic sites quickly and easily.

Also, we were happy to note that your guest room was spacious, with plenty of storage and that you appreciated your spa experience.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of providing you with another wonderful visit.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our room had no air. The ac tech came in to try and repair the ac. Shawn did his best but we had to move anyway. Shawn helped us carry our luggage to our new room. He even went down and brought back our new keys. Thanks Shawn great job.
BUT the price we paid for no free wi-fi and parking is ridiculous. I could have gone to another hotel paid less money, had free continental breakfast, free wi-fi and parking.

Room Tip: We had a corner king with a view of the river. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstanceD_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent visit.

Please accept my apology for the problem with the air conditioning in your guest room and thus, the need for a room change. It seems Shawn tried to fix the problem, but when he was unable to, he helped make your move as easy as possible. Shawn is one of our valued associates and we will recognize him, along with other dedicated employees, at our monthly appreciation luncheon.

You also expressed dissatisfaction with the parking and internet fees. We do feel that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel we offer good value given our riverfront location and ease of access to historic attractions. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.

Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business for a few nights. The service was very good and hotel was very quiet. I had a river front view and truly enjoyed it. It is still close enough to walk to dinner and shopping. My only complaint was the 1st night, I used valet. It took a while to get my car (valets do other duties at the hotel as well). I self parked after that and had good parking spots. Wasn't an issue. I will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent stay.

Thank you for your comments about our service, although we fell short in valet parking. Feedback is important, so we can correct and improve our guest’s experience.

It is always the utmost compliment to know that a guest plans to return to our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you again for your review.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing