We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, close to all the sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great views, close to all the sites”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Located right on the water front, close to shops and the trolley.
Clean, friendly, and well maintained. I enjoyed the pool and area, easy to find and access. Gym was clean and well maintained. Parking was easy and plentiful with my rented car. Staff had a lot of local knowledge and was eager to help find me restaurants that would be a great Southern experience for me.
I was only there 3 days and two nights, to see Savannah and this hotel helped make my trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review!

It seems the location of the hotel, in addition to our pool and fitness center, resulted in a wonderful three night visit for you.

We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and that includes providing our visitors with the best in southern hospitality, in addition to helpful and knowledgeable information to enhance their time in Savannah.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

We hope your travels will bring your back to our beautiful city and the Marriott Savannah Riverfront.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    583
    372
    182
    121
See reviews for
416
604
43
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and all personnel were extremely nice & helpful. The rooms were nice. We ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it was very good. My only complaint would be the walls were very thin. I could hear my "neighbor" brushing his/her teeth and the "atrium" was very loud. There were two kids swimming and it sounded like ten!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent visit.

It is always our goal to provide guests with a wonderful stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and the breakfast and that you found our associates friendly and helpful. Know that your kind comments will be shared with our staff.

Please accept my apology for the noise you encountered in your room and from the atrium pool area. Having an indoor and outdoor pool is a plus, but sometimes people enjoying the indoor pool can be a bit boisterous. Again, my apology.

Thank you for choosing Marriott. We look forward to the pleasure of your return to the Marriott Savannah Riverfront.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel is well maintained and staff is friendly. It is within walking distance (about .5 of a mile) form riverfront shops. The indoor pool is right in the lobby, and the lobby is not warm in the winter! The jacuzzi has been filled in with dirt, and is now a planter. What really bothered me is they charge for everything! The internet. Really??? Even the No-Tel Motel has free internet! Parking? Really?!! $20.00 a night? Not even a coffee urn in the lobby! While we were there, the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, and we were told to stay in our rooms. It was over 45 minutes before they gave an all-clear; needless to say, it wasn't a restful night. But the kicker was, the next day when checking out, there wasn't even an apology offered!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Marriott Savannah Riverfront. We appreciate you taking time to review your stay.

Thank you also for mentioning our wonderful employees. We take great pride in our friendly staff and are always pleased to pass guest comments such as yours on to our associates.

The indoor pool is a hit year round, both for young and old alike. Sometimes a rainy summer day makes the indoor pool a wonderful option for children who treasure pool time.

Please accept our apology for the fire alarm incident. It is a very sensitive system, but that is no excuse for the length of time it took to notify you all was well, or the neglect of an apology at check-out.

We do have a minimal charge for internet in our guest rooms, but it is complimentary to hotel guests in our lobby. And as you noted, there is a fee for parking that is a standard fee for downtown hotels. Our guests however, do have the ability to easily enter and exit the hotel, as often as they like.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice location right on the river, but has seen better days

Location is walking distance to most of the sights and sounds of the historic distract however is further than many other lodging options

There is a strange indoor pool right next to the lobby bar

Guest floors are noisy, all doors are heavy and loud

Internet is not free which is unfortunate this day in age

I would consider staying here again but not before looking elsewhere

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank skateboard_cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay here at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront and do hope you will return.

Please accept our apologies for the noise on your floor and any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for your feedback; all feedback is helpful, as it allows us to view the hotel from a guest's viewpoint.

Although we do have a minimal charge for internet in guest rooms, there is complimentary internet for all hotel guests in our lobby. We do however, appreciate your input.

Thank you again for taking time to submit a review.

Best wishes in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Mtn, NC, USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

From the very first staff member we met, they each greeted us and welcomed us to the hotel. Then after we checked in, Sydney remembered both my My Wife and I by our surname! Besides being amazing, it is very welcoming to be greeted by name. The hotel is located at one end of the historic River Street, so you can walk to the shops & restaurants on River street or ride the river shuttle that stops just outside the hotel. Nice little boats in excellent shape built with historical aspects in mind. Other reviewers have suggest a river view, but our room had a view of the city with partial river view and it was great espceialy when the city lights up at night. No matter why you are in Savannah, enjoy the welcoming staff at Marriott Savannah Riverfront and the beautiful city of Savannah.

Room Tip: river views are nice, but view of city gives you a fantastic night time view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturalcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We certainly appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent visit.

Your comments about our outstanding staff are appreciated and Brittany is truly an asset to our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind words.

Our riverfront location, with easy walking access to area attractions, is also convenient for ferry travel. It was so interesting to read your observation about the historic nature of the boats. While being modern and sophisticated, Savannah is also a charming city.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to the pleasure of your return.

Best Wishes in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for two nights; Staff very friendly and professional, Our room with a nice balcony facing the river, good size room, very clean, We had a good time even thought there were the most coldest days in Savannah. unfortunately some of the restaurants and sightseen places were close to renovations or vacations but we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Room with balcony over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King--Carlitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent visit.

Even though you were only with us for two nights, it was wonderful to hear that you had a good time, experienced our friendly staff, and enjoyed your accommodations.

Traditionally, January in Savannah is the coolest month. The weather during your stay was absolutely some of the coldest weather we have had in Savannah in years! It was quite a topic of conversation among the locals and on the news!

It was unfortunate that some of the establishments you wished to visit were closed. Hopefully on your next trip, you will be able to see many more of Savannah's beautiful and historic sites.

And we at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Please make sure if your booking this hotel that you have a river view room. My wife and I stay in an Atrium room and even though their was no event that evening noise was load. There was a wedding reception in the afternoon that made me leave the room and take a walk.

Part of the problem with this property is that the hotel is dated. So their is no noise isolation window, walls or anything. The only thing separating you from the atrium is an 80's sliding window door.

Other than the noise, I can say room was a good size and bed was comfortable. Receptionist was kind to give us a complementary parking that night. hotel is located in the end of the riverfront, which is no big deal since Savannah is a small town (5minute walk).

Room Tip: No atrium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcmontys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent visit.

We are pleased you found our location convenient and within walking distance for your sightseeing activities. It was also a pleasure to hear the room was spacious and the bed comfortable.

We apologize for the sound issue you encountered during you stay. Our Atrium is used for social events and it appears the wedding celebration was a bit noisy.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best wishes in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,832 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 113 in Savannah
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing