We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicer hotels on RiverStreet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #48 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the nicer hotels on RiverStreet”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here for business in September 2013. The room was very clean, the temperature was comfortable, there was plenty of parking. The hotel is older, but they have tried to update the decor. Most of the room overlook the lobby area which is also used for meeting space, a spa, a bar, and a swimming pool….right in the middle of the lobby. You can also look out and see the river which was kind of cool. The only disadvantage was the long walk to get to the action on river street. Although the hotel is right on the river, it sits far down from the hustle and bustle of river street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay during your business trip to Savannah.

Thank you for your review.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    576
    365
    175
    113
See reviews for
403
591
41
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on way to Florida. Pouring rain made it a good choice since we could walk on riverfront to dinner

Rooms are renovated and nice enough but overall lobby and public areas need attention.

It could be a great hotel if someone paid attention to it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank musicmavenNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are pleased you chose to stay with us here at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront on your way to Florida.

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visit.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 1 night earlier this month. Very nice hotel in good shape/well maintained. The front desk rep was very courteous and polite and I got a nice riverfront room with a balcony. The rate was very reasonable (mid-week $134 plus $19 for self parking). My only minus comment would be that the concierge lounge is a little too small and gets crowded very quickly. I wish they made it bigger or moved it to another section of hotel. Also it (the concierge lounge) lacks some "business ambiance and amenities" reflective of other Marriott full-service hotels. Other than that not a bad place to book a stay and I'll definitely plan to do so when I visit Savannah in the future.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JayMoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us earlier this month.

We appreciate your suggestions about the concierge lounge. Comments such as yours help us "hear" what is important to our guests.

Also thank you for your remarks about our front desk associate. The Front Office Manager will receive a copy of your review and pass it on to her staff. It is very rewarding for our employees to know that their dedication to guest satisfaction is recognized.

Again, thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, CT
Level Contributor
170 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I've been going to this hotel on and off for the past 15 years. I love it. The hotel staff will bend over backward for you. The rooms a roomy and nice and the gym is well equipped. But let me tell you the real reason I like this place. I ask for a room on the river and watch the thousand foot container ships go by my room. Me on the 8th floor and the Captain eyeball to eyeball. If you google the name of the ship, you can get all the history about it. It is facinating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you! We could ask for nothing more than for a guest to continually return to our hotel over the years and be consistently pleased with their stay!

Thank you also for the very interesting information on the container ships. We can alert our staff to this so they can share with other guests. The ships are incredible in themselves, but knowing their history as they pass by will certainly add to the experience.

It is wonderful to hear the comments about our staff as well. We take great pride in our associates and their dedication to our guests.

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room was absolutely awesome. I love the contemporary design, and the fact it was squared off. When we checked in I had informed the front desk clerk that we had traveled far and were very tired and I was grateful that she told me of a military function that was going on and put us in a room that was away from the noise but still with a view. The hotel was in a perfect location for our visit. Definitely will be back to visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talbaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent family visit.

It is thrilling to hear from guests who were so impressed with our property that they indicate they "definitely will be back to visit"!

Our guest room renovation has been mentioned many times and guests seem to love the decor, spaciousness and comfort our rooms offer. We are pleased you enjoyed the view as well.

Thank you also for letting us know our associate was quick to suggest a room that would best meet your needs. We take great pride in the southern hospitality we offer at our property.

We certainly look forward to your return visit.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights with my brother and his wife. The hotel is very nice. It's just a short stroll to the Savannah Riverfront shops and the staff was nothing but helpful. Both the rooms were very comfortable and clean. A wonderful weekend in Savannah brought to us courteous of the Marriott.

Room Tip: Nice location on the river. Very nice and helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
How wonderful to hear that your recent stay with us made for a wonderful weekend in Savannah!

We appreciate your comments about our spacious, comfortable rooms and our friendly staff.
We take great pride when our associates are mentioned in a guest's review.

Hopefully you, your girlfriend, your brother and his wife, will return for another weekend at our lovely hotel in our beautiful, historic city.

Thanks again for taking time to let us know about your visit.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
336 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This Marriott has a wonderful location on the Savannah River. You can walk to many restaurants and shops. There is also a free ferry boat that can take you to the center of the riverfront shopping and restaurant area. The rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially when they have enjoyed their stay with us so much, they take time to write about it.

We do have a prime location as you noted, and the ease of a ferry ride or walk to shops and restaurants is a big draw for both business and pleasure travelers alike.

We certainly hope you and your family will come stay with us again. Our staff is always eager to welcome back our repeat guests.

Thank you again for your time.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing