We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip mixed with Pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Business Trip mixed with Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business. Room had city view with balcony. Have stayed here before and was again pleased although at some point they will need to freshen up the interior and add common room amenities like fridge (you have to ask for one) and safe (not available). Wish the water taxi ran later than 6:30 pm because it really makes it easy to get down to center of river street. The parking fee is a bit much. The staff however are exceptional.

Room Tip: balcony's are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priceless_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay.

We value our guest's opinions and thank you for your comment on in-room refrigerators. Also, although we do not have safes in guest rooms, they are available at our front desk on a complimentary basis.

The hotel has no control over the water taxi service, but we can certainly pass your observation on to the proper personnel.

To hear our staff is exceptional is a sign that we offering our guests 100% guest satisfaction and true southern hospitality which is our ultimate goal.

Again, thank you for your comments about the hotel and area services. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    566
    354
    170
    105
See reviews for
393
577
40
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a dealer meeting in August. I thought the staff was super nice but I'm from florida so most southern states are pleasant. The room was nice and we had plenty of room. I enjoyed our stay here and would be happy to return in the future. There was an odd event occuring on our floor though. There were lots of fans set up to blow in the hallway. I'm not sure if there was no a/c working or what but it was just not something I normally see at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danyel_nichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay.

It is always wonderful to hear that our southern hospitality stands out, as we strive to provide that, in addition to 100% customer satisfaction for all of our guests.

We take great pride in our spacious facilities, as well as our comfortable guest rooms and excellent river front location.

It was a pleasure to hear that your recent trip was a success and that should future plans bring you to Savannah, you intend on returning to our beautiful hotel.

Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk County, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I went to Savannah on a long weekend getaway " a girls weekend" this last Columbus Day weekend" The Marriott riverfront was the perfect place to be if you want to be able to access restaurants,transportation or just to take long beautiful strolls,day or night along the waterfront or on river walk ,where all the fun touristy shops and restaurants are!

The concierge at the Marriott was a wealth of information and booked private ghost tours and great eating reservations for us! He also booked us an on/off trolley that enabled us to tour all the fun spots in the city getting off and on at many places that were on our to do list! That trolley originated in short walking distance from the Hotel.

The restaurant at the hotel was perfect for Breakfasts everyday ,great service and the staff in the hotel were all professional friendly and generally helpful!

Room Tip: Try to get a river view, the inside rooms have a balcony that overlooks the lobby (typical Marriott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your wonderful "girls weekend" here at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront!

It is always a pleasure when visitors experience the great staff and service we offer, in addition to finding our location so perfect for walking, touring and enjoying all Historic Downtown Savannah has to offer.

Our concierge is a wealth of information and to hear about your experience, did a fantastic job helping you enjoy your time with us.

We certainly hope should your travels bring you back to our beautiful city, we will have the pleasure of serving you again.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel is in a great location on the river with a fabulous view of the ships going in and out of the port. There are several really good restaurants within walking distance. The balconies attached to the rooms overlooking the atrium and nice, so you feel you are outside on the river without dealing with the heat and humidity during the summer.

We have stayed there several times and will go back again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
It was a pleasure to hear that you had another excellent visit with us!

Our location is fantastic, not only for the beautiful view of the Savannah River, but for easy access to Historic River Street and Downtown Savannah.

It is always gratifying to hear our guests satisfaction and intent to return to our property.

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay and thank you for choosing Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arrived at the front and was met with friendly staff. The hotel itself was clean however it did need some minor repairs. Check in was very fast and easy. Once in the room noticed the room was not as cool as I prefer it to be for sleeping but I managed. The room was clean though. The large king size bed was very comfortable along with the pillows. The desk was large and had a second table on wheels that rolled out from under the desk for even more of a work area. Had no trouble connecting to the internet and was upgraded to free internet during my stay. The downside to my stay was the amount of available parking and having to wait for elevators. It was very difficult to find empty self parking spaces. The wait time for the elevators were between 3 and 10 mins so most of the time I just used the stairs. All in all it was a good stay. I will use the hotel again in the future. I need to add this, if anyone uses a magnetic money clip and you store your room card anywhere in the holder, it will demagnetize the room card.....5 times. The front desk is very friendly and they require a photo ID to reprogram the card.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyBR549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay.

Our staff is top notch and try to deliver 100% guest satisfaction. It seems that we were friendly and helpful and pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you also for telling us about your experience with your magnetic money holder. We can use this information to alert other guests.

The elevators must be serviced due to stringent safety guidelines and unfortunately you encountered some wait time. However, because of your feedback, we can alert the elevator company and ask they service one elevator at at time.

We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September. We were able to check in an hour earlier than usual check in times. The valet staff greeted us at the door. There was a $20 self park fee. There was plenty of parking. Upon arrival we checked in at the desk. Staff was nice. The lobby and the atrium was nice, clean, bright. Our room appeared nice at a the first glance but then discovered an opened bottle of water on the table. Not sure if this was from the previous guests or if the housekeeping staff left it there. The room had a dated look. There was only one functioning elevator at the hotel. As far as the location. It was nice, right on the river front but at the end of riverview street. Savannah is beautiful and we still enjoyed our stay however next time we go we will stay at another hotel even though we are loyal Marriott customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is through customers such as yourself that we can refine and improve guest services. Our Housekeeping Director has been notified of the water bottle left in your room and corrective action will be taken.

It is important that our guests feel welcome when they arrive at the hotel. We try to showcase southern hospitality at its finest and it appears our valet staff did just that.

Savannah is a beautiful city and we enjoy a prime location right on the Savannah River. We are glad you enjoyed the riverfront plaza and your stay.

We appreciate your Marriott loyalty and hope you will consider a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel stays are a big portion of my vacation. I expect a nice room. Although they claim to have upgraded, the hotel lobby was dark and dank, chipping paint and no appeal. My room was bare, dusty and had no appeal at all. We were given a facing inside which really isn't a window. I only stayed one night and changed to a different hotel that morning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor letting us know about your recent visit.

It seems we fell short of your expectations but appreciate your feedback so we can refine and improve our services.

If your future travels do bring you back to Savannah, we would truly welcome the opportunity to show you our customary excellent guest service.

Again, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing