We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view for a good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great view for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family stays at this hotel as a pit stop on our drive up and down the east coast. While this is an older hotel and could use some updates the view on the river is outstanding. The staff has always been very friendly and have gone out of our way to ensure that our kids were taken care of. In door and out door pool make swimming available anytime of the year. In walking distance to several unique dinning locations to the savanah area. We have stayed her more than 4 times and will continue coming back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    566
    354
    170
    105
See reviews for
393
577
40
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Booked this hotel because we were pleased when we stayed here 2 years ago and wanted my mom and her friend to have a good Savannah experience. The hotel appeared run down and shabby. We had reserved rooms with 2 beds but there was only king available. There was an acrid odor in the hall and our rooms. You have to request a refridgerator - but the one they brought didn't work. Front desk staff were not aware of the valet parking- I hope our cars are there tomorrow. We won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We always enjoy staying here, but do wish the hotel was a little closer to the action up on River Street. The view of the river is very nice and we always get a riverfront room, but the view across the river isn't particularly nice. We do remember that this is a very busy port area and some of the port facilities aren't pretty. The people here have always been extremely nice and very helpful. Our rooms and the common areas have always been clean and in good repair. Will stay there again, I'm sure.

Room Tip: We have always found it worthwhile to get a riverfront room on an upper floor as we enjoy watching t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethyste58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff was exceptionally helpful and nice but Hotel was simply lacking. Nothing special, a little dingy and dirty, small room (could not close curtains with chair in way) no fridge, no microwave, pay to park, pay for wifi. Would find something else if I return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10k-a-Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

When we visit Savannah, we stay at the Riverfront Marriott. Located along the Savannah River, we enjoy a riverfront view whenever we stay here. Its enjoyable and relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the barges travel up and down the river.

The Riverfront Walk is adjacent to the hotel, so its an easy walk to many eateries or just for a stroll around the area.

Our rooms have always been spacious, pleasant, and clean. The beds are comfortable.

Breakfast on the Concierge Level is very good, serving the typical breakfast fare.

On-site parking costs $19 per day with in and out privileges.


Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a riverfront view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chezcalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was clean, didn't stay for long. Had a cot brought it and it was very flimsy! Nothing too exciting and I would have rather stayed closer to the shops. But it was a good value and worked for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseySchmidty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed on 7-13-13...maybe it had something to do with the date, however I arrived at the hotel at 10pm and they still did not have clean rooms despite my reservation! I waited over an hour and a half to get my room. Several other guests had the same problem. I am Gold level Marriott member and stay in Marriott hotels 50+ nights a year. The rooms were dated and the walls are paper thin. My room looked into the courtyard and it was noisy all night. Not a place I will stay at again. The one thing I will say is that the staff were extremely apologetic (in particular Ben the Assistant Manager that evening) and did their best to be helpful placing a food order for me before the kitchen closed so I could eat while I waited. I was promised extra rewards points for my trouble, but I have not yet received. I left the hotel and stayed at the Courtyard Downtown Savannah the next three nights and highly recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing