We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“beatiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #43 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“beatiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

when we got there they took our bags to our room and parked our car. we went up to our room it was so great. it had a good size closet, a full bathroom, a spacey dresser,a good tv, good cofeee and best of all the balcony view. it was ASTONISING. the restaurant was super and the pool was big. best hotel I have been in for years.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are good high fllors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    527
    324
    151
    97
See reviews for
368
520
38
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel does have a nice location on the river. When we checked in we were upgraded to a "suite". The room was horrible. There was a small window which overlooked the roof and the room was a bit shabby. The king bed was located behind a partition which had a TV mounted on it. I didn't fly to Savannah to stay in a cell. We asked the front desk for another room and we were given a room with two double beds that had a nice balcony which overlooked the river. Then I got stuck in the elevator. I knew to use the phone in the box to call for help and maintenance came and opened the door. After that - I guess they were working on the elevators- I had to walk down eight flights (with four other guests) because no elevators came to the floor.
After that little episode the elevators did work. Next, the pool area was clean but much too small for that large of a hotel and no umbrellas to sit under if you want shade. There is NO valet parking; so for $18.00 a day for parking what exactly do you get? I'm already paying to stay there. The lobby is very bare bones and the indoor pool is located in the lobby/atrium area. You can walk to the River Street shops and restaurants; but any other part of the historical district you will need a car or a cab ride. This hotel seems more suited for business travelers than a vacation. We did have services in the spa and the spa was very nice and clean. But not enough to get me to come back. The staff was pleasant and they have a nice breakfast buffet. I loved visiting Savannah, but I will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Star517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The front desk staff, particularly Brittany, is awesome. Whatever you need, they take care of it. That said, the hotel is ok but not worth the longer walk and additional expense. You can get a hotel closer to the action for less money that is just as nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We were extremely impressed with the quality and comfort of this hotel. We always stay in a Marriott because of the comfort, but this one surpassed our expectation. The location is awesome as it is right at the end of River Street, giving great access to all the activities Savannah has to offer. Our room had a beautiful view of the river. The staff were wonderful, greeting you every time you enter the building as if they really are happy to see you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jts3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Mariott Riverview for 4 nights beginning on Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is located on the Savannah River and is laid out nicely. The rooms are becoming a little dated but are clean. It has an atrium much like Embassy Suites, but our river view room did not have a balcony to step out on over the river. There are a lot of local color restaurants within a walkable distance, about 2 or 3 city blocks down Front Street. I would not advise people who have difficulties walking, to do so,as the streets are paved with old cobble stones. You can get a taxi to
the Front Street festivities for about 6 dollars. This is also where the "paddle wheel" boats depart for dinner cruises. There is a daily parking fee of 18 dollars and a wireless fee of 12.00 dollars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We recently stayed four nights for a U.S. Navy reunion. The service was outstanding. You couldn't pass anyone without a cheerful "hello", or "are you having a good day" or "is there anything I can get you". The employees are empowered to make decisions on the spot. It was very refreshing.
The location was excellent, walking distance to down town or the water taxi.

Room Tip: Get a water view and request a refrigerator and patio furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend with my mom and sister and this is a very nice hotel with a good location on the riverfront. It's further from the action down the river but it's about a 20 minute walk to get there.

The rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. We had a room with a balcony that lead to the atrium that still had a view of the river. The staff was very helpful and we were able to check in at 11am, way before the allowed check in time. The only thing that I didn't like was that our room was not equipped with a refrigerator so we didn't have anywhere to put our Paula Deen leftovers so those went to waste. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kthom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,173 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing