We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the location not the hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #43 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Like the location not the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The price was to high for the look of the hotel, bathroom has stains, bed was uncomfortable, I would not go back, the need to work on the hotel, you also have to pay for over night parking, the lobby was nice and the lady in the front desk she did a good job, but the hotel in general I did not like it at all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizB507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    518
    317
    148
    95
See reviews for
355
509
38
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here for a month in January and the stay was mostly positive. I asked for and got a balcony room on the river which gives you great views of the container ships going by. The staff is very friendly in fact too much. You cant go out the door without a greeting. The rooms need some updating. Only one electrical outlet and that was in the lamp on the desk. To plug in a phone by the bed you have to pull out the nightstand. My request for a USA today and a local paper was only met 2 times in 26 days. Room service lost my order and after waiting an hour they said the fromt desk gave them the wrong room and got another order up with no charge and some bonus points. The concierge lounge does a nice job however the morning hostess has a habit of putting some money on the dirty dishes tray as a hint to tip her. I stay at Marriot's around the world and this was a first. The lady at the hospitality desk is great. She gave us some good places to eat and welcomed feedback. The location is about a 15 minute walk to the center of town which gives you a nice walk before and after dinner. The hotel restaurant Blue is not very good. I understand because their are so many great places to eat in town. Overall I would stay again but they need to update the rooms.

Room Tip: Get a river rooom with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globalpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our room was very large and beautiful. I really enjoyed the accommodations, and the staff was excellent. It is a little expensive, but we had a discount that really helped. The one thing that was a little surprising was the expensive parking. However, at checkout, the charge was reversed. (Whew!) Be sure to ask questions because there were some situations that we had to inquire about before we were given the greatest consideration and accommodation. However, I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a room that does not face the atrium. The children swimming in the pool can be ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwysgr8ful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great location having a stop for the tour bus. The cavernous atrium lobby and riverfront location are the best features. The rooms are nice and we had a balcony which faced the historic part of the city. Rooms were very comfortable but we found the on site restaurant over-priced. Parking is extra. While a nice hotel, with an unusual 'wow' factor, we would try others in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank db1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was great and the staff was awesome, knowledgable, and friendly. This is a great family hotel although I stayed here for the weekend with my girlfriends. We had a blast. I worked out in the fitness center and they had the basic workout equipment the plus side is they had weights and yoga balls. They had an indoor pool, we didn't use it because we ran out of time but it was very tempting. There is a nice restaurant on site and 2 bars, the drinks were good and reasonably priced. The hotel was close to all the major attractions and the trolley stop is directly in front of the hotel. It was great.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor and we had a double bed room, it was spacious, great for 4 adults. But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Middalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Was our anniversary and it was amazinly romantic place to be! Our room was spacious,and very clean, river view and the fire works for New Years was Beautiful!! I was a littler uneasy because some other reviews before we got there, I was pleasently surprise. From the moment we arrived we got help with our suitcase from Mitch (I think was his name) it was a very pleasent and helpful young man. Housekeeping was excellent,the two employee hotel concierge were great, the hotel restaurant "Blue" was excellent to, excellent customer services and over all the beauty of the view watching the ship passing by, walking just steps out the hotel and enjoy the river walk, the historic shops, the historic places to visit in down town no need to drive holding hands, was one of the kind experiences! Yes!! I recomend this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: If you go, ask for rooms at 3rd or 4th floor with river view. You will enjoy it!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our room was very spacious and comfortable, b'fast was awesome, I like my coffee heated( very hot) they heated in microwave, Cabs are waiting there if you don't won't to walk, we only took a cab twice to the Smiles Piano and the price was 6.00 plus tip, and then back to hotel from City Market ( price 5.00) City Market was out favorite place and enjoyed the 70's music that the band played in the street. We waited 20 minutes for elevator while leaving but hotel credited us 50.00. Would stay there again, reasonable price. There was a valet guy that was very nice and helpful, didn't get his name but he wore a band-aide on his nose.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,129 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing