We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The rooms were nice and could see Savannah River from just about all of them.
All rooms seemed to face atrium. The noise coming from the pool was VERY loud and did detract from the enjoyment of the facility.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraKarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
There are newer reviews for Savannah Marriott Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of the hilights of this hotel was being so close to the Riverfront and Historic District. Just a quick walk down the boardwalk. The decor was nice, though I think it could have used a bit of "Southern Charm". The rooms were clean and comfortable, but it would have been nice if they had some restaurant options in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katfish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This one time athletes' village, during the Olympics, several years ago , is a nice place to stay with a view of either the river, or the far end of the down town area. It is a Marriott= comfortable but not over the top fancy. Best part of this hotel is it's location on the river front area, and proximity to River Street where you will find shopping, dining and night life, while ion Savannah.

There is a pool, concierge lounge , restaurant, though I would suggest trying any on River Rd., or elsewhere, in The historic district for a better selection and options from the area.

I think while it was a pleasant enough stay, the hotel is due for updating, and some renovations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ON the river front for nice views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Each year my husbands military formal is at the Marriott, the first formal we attended the room was terrible, dirty and the bed was like sleeping on a stone slab. Fast forward to the last formal we just attended and "WOW" is all I can say and NOT in a good way! They ran out of food! Three people at our table were not served their meal until the end of dinner. Oh, there were three people at our that paid for a meal that did not show up that night, so why would three others have to wait?
Now for the quality of food, it was probably the worst steak and chicken ever, the mashed potatoes were served with an ice cream scoop! I even question it that meat was really steak?? Seriously they would have been better off having pizza delivered!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good Marriott from older genre
Great service and people
Not the closest location to central activities
Indoor pool good although on walking in the front door at reception one could smell the chlorine pool smell
Concierge lounge was friendly

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peebles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I just stayed here on an overnight stop during a drive from New York to Florida. We arrived quite early and Kathy Jo at the front desk was so sweet and accomodating, trying so hard to get us our 2 rooms as early as possible. Dan at the consierge desk was so pleasant and helpful in how to best use our time on the one full day we had to spend in Savannah. Every staff member who passed us greeted us in a friendly manner. The hotel lobby is lovely and the rooms clean and spacious, if only needed a bit of a renovation for decor and signs of slight wear. The location, at the [quiet and] far end of the River Street walk, was a less-than 5 minute walk to the start of the shops and restaurants. The brunch Sunday morning was plentiful and when they had an issue with running out of food and staff to accomodate an influx of guests, the manager from downstairs came up and personally apologized to us at our table for any inconvenience, and rectified the problem quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hmmmm ....... OK we booked this last minute. From the outside it is horrendous and a shame. You would think the architect may have had a little wonder up and down the river front for inspiration??!!?? The bellboys/car park guards were snappy and rude. There was NO-ONE at the drop off yet they insisted in shouting to my husband and demanding his car keys (??!!??). There was renovations in rooms and the workmen were super friendly and courteous (I suggest a change in jobs there!) No lock box/safe in room (located at front desk) and no fridge (they would wheel one to us) we did get free wifi, parking and wifi due to hotel being empty. The beds were terribly uncomfortable too. We had a river view by the flag poles (don't do this when windy as they rattled all night!!!). Bathtub had limescale marks (green) around taps and plugs. I agree with other reviews this doesn't feel like a Marriott at all. Needs major renovations, sorry!

Room Tip: Not one by the Flagpoles when its windy!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,942 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 114 in Savannah
1,327 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $201 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Marriott Riverfront is a full-service hotel in Savannah, Georgia located directly on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street steps from our hotel and conveniently connected to us via the Marriott Riverwalk. Enjoy easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment at our hotel. Relax on the beach at nearby Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing