We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on the weekend. The room was large and very clean. The staff was friendly. We had to request another coffee maker because ours was broken. We got a new one in 5 minutes.

The hotel is at the start of the River Street attractions, so most of the sights are very walkable (within 10-25 minutes).

This Marriott also offers a military rate.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rlwillams16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    584
    372
    182
    121
See reviews for
416
604
43
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We went to a convention with breakfast, lunch and dinner provided by the Marriott. The food was great but the service was just fair. The hotel just didn't have enough servers to cover the 250 people at the meetings. Slow service and fair food means that we will go some where else next year. One person complained that his room was noisy with loud kids next door to him and he asked to move while my room was quiet enough. If your not going to Savannah for a convention then it might be best to stay a little closer to the shops and restaurants. This Hotel is in the 100 block where other Hotels are in the 200 or 300 block is a better location. *They have a weird Day Bell man that has a lot of attitude as you check in... Don't let him rune your day

Room Tip: If your staying at this Hotel insist on a room with a view of the river the rooms facing the old for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bustrorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is our second stay with this hotel and the front desk gave usa room with water view and we really enjoyed it. It was my parents anniversary and the front desk agent sent them chocolate covered strawberries. The rooms were very clean. We didn't use the wifi but they have a business center with free access for 25 minutes in the lobby area. My only complaints were the restaurants close early and the lobby bar was closed at 10pm. The breakfast food was cold and not worth the 30.00 for cold coffee and oatmeal for 2 people.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We enjoyed this modern, well-appointed hotel. We had an atrium-view room which overlooked the common area and pool below and also gave a nice view of the Savannah river through the large floor to celiing windows. The only down side was there were quite a few seemingly unattended children frolicking in the pool after 9pm and the noise level carried well up to our 5th floor balcony; we did have to cal the desk and ask them to monitor the noise level.

Room Tip: Request a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjfanshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Recently stayed for a "girls weekend"-had stayed here a number of years ago & enjoyed it. Still, of course, a good location, but definitely not worth the price. No free Wi-Fi which is pretty much standard everywhere else these days. No micro or fridge in room; I knew this & had requested a fridge when I made the reservation & received email confirm, but was told no fridge available upon check-in. Room was just OK. Pillows uncomfortable. Had made reservation for 4 people, but room set up for only 2-had to request extra coffee & towels. Coffee pot very cheap & barely functioned. No exhaust fan in bathroom-it got very hot & steamy when showering. Weather outside was cool, but room very hot. Tried to turn on A/C-fan speed never changed when put on high. Chlorine smell from indoor pool very strong upon entering lobby. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Request river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Riverfront in December 2011 and it was amazing! The room was one of the largest and most spacious rooms we have evern stayed in. The view from our room was beautiful as well. Pool inside was a little small and right next to the bar/lounge area, which made for little privacy or tolerance of noise. We parked in a garage downtown because the hotel charged way too much for parking, but taxi fare for pretty much anywhere downtown ran from $5-8.

Pros - great room, not far from Historic District, friendly and helpful staff, great view, spacious bathroom and living area.

Cons - no microwaves in rooms (only one downstairs near the pool), parking rates ridiculous

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Recently spent one night in Savannah and since I am a Marriott awards member I chose to stay at the Riverfront Marriott. It was not a cheap night, over $200 in what I would call an off season.

The positives first: great location. You are close to great restaurants, shopping and if you're lucky, you will have a riverfront view. The rooms were nice, not overly elegant, but not a motel. It still seemed a little pricey.

The negatives: $13 for internet. They charge over $200 a night for a room and don't include free wireless internet. Cheap, second rate decision to charge for free wireless.

Also, $18 to park a car. I'm a guest at your hotel. Don't charge me to park my car there. I had free wireless and free parking at the Bellagio in Vegas and this Marriott is not the Bellagio.

Also, just a little thing, but no free coffee in the lobby. They make you go upstairs to the the Bistro and they charge $2 for a cup of coffee.

It's the little things that make me select one hotel over another. Next time, it will be another.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,834 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing