We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as others have said.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #107 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 27, 2007

A group of four stayed at this hotel in one of the suite rooms for St. Patrick’s Day weekend. I will admit, reading the reviews about this hotel prior to our arrival had us very nervous. However, this was one of the few, reasonably priced rooms we could find last minute. Once we arrived at the hotel, our fears were quickly eased. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and spacious.

Through my travels with work, I stay in many hotels each year and I have stayed in hotels far worse than this one. Overall, the hotel is a great value and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vtstuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 422 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Pensacola, Florida
15
Reviewed April 10, 2006

We had reservations here for 2 nights for a non-smoking room. When we got into our room, it was overwhelmingly smoky as if someone had just been in there smoking, although the room sign said "No smoking room." We cannot imagine that even if the previous guest had smoked in there that it would be that smoky because of the checkout time, so we think it may have been a staffer smoking. We called the front desk, but they said there were no other rooms available, so we were stuck.

The sink was FILTHY and had not been washed, and the rest of the room was also in bad shape. The kitchenette area was dirty, and the inside of the mini-fridge was also filthy and didn't appear to have been cleaned in quite awhile. The inside of the cabinets were so dirty I'm glad we didn't have to utilize them during our relatively brief stay.

We would never stay there again, and all other Comfort Inns are now suspect as well in our eyes.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia suburb
212
Reviewed May 22, 2005

The worst room that I have ever stayed in. When vacationing we arrived in Savannah a day early and had difficuly getting a room in the historic area as all the hotels were booked. One hotel mentioned that there were a couple of hotels on Stephenson St., we checked into the Comfort Inn as the other one was also booked. What a mistake! The room was filty. there appeared to be blood on the carpet & we would not consider taking a shower there as it was dirty looking. I barely slept that night thinking about were I was. I could'nt wait until morning so we could leave and go to the hotel where we had a reservation for the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado
114
Reviewed May 13, 2005

The room was filthy: the tile hadn't been swept or mopped (shoe prints, hair, dust bunnies like I've never seen, dead insects including one very large spider); the bathroom and sink area had hairs (both kinds); there was what appeared to be blood on the wall by the bed. The tub drained so slowly (over 8 hours) that by the last day of the stay, my friend had to step in my leftover shower water the morning after my evening shower. The toilet became plugged on the last day. I had requested the room be cleaned since the night I checked in. When it wasn't cleaned after the first day, the manager assured me he would supervise the cleaning the next day. It still didn't get done. When we checked out, I asked for a discount since the room didn't get cleaned while we were there. The manager was rude and implied I was just trying to save money and didn't have a valid complaint. I asked another guest how her room was, and her room was also dirty. In addition, their fire alarm was broken and kept going off in the middle of the night, and management didn't fix it.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, FL
14
Reviewed November 23, 2004

If you are coming to the area for a short business trip or quick party like St Patricks Day---this is more than suffucient----

I mean how often are you really at your hotel----

I must say they definately jack the prices up during St. Pattys Day.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, AL
110
Reviewed November 3, 2003

The management will try and charge you for everything. They will not listen to any of your problems and will be rude and obnoxious. The rooms are missing remote controls and the bathrooms are dirty. The breakfast is questionable and the once again the mangement are rude and uncompromising. Not worth the hassle to stay there. Try the Hampton next door. Much better.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#84 of 115 in Savannah
86 reviews
9.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#95 of 115 in Savannah
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 211 Stephenson Ave, Savannah, GA 31405-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $62 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Midtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Midtown Hotel Savannah
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Savannah
Savannah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing