We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Loved our visit

Mr Webb has layed this museum out to follow very easily. Has wonderful tales about all. It is so... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
TSmith62014
,
Vero Beach, Florida
Surprising museum

Filled with personal memorabilia. Enjoyed every minute. Owner was there and gave insight into the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jae03
,
Richmond, Virginia
Read all 324 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Savannah
from $27.50
More Info
from $34.12
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
303
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
303
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal collection private collection on display amazing collection desert storm each piece personal connection vietnam war owner gary cold war men and women his passion columbia square history buff family history scavenger hunt for sale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 324 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I am not much of a fan of military museums but this is so special. It is a private collection of all things military that covers WWI through Iraq. The photos alone are priceless but they have complete uniforms and personal stories.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Opened up this museum 2 years ago and made it all the way to the top of best museum in Savannah. Really cool how everything in the museum has a real story behind it and not just something to look at. Mr. Webb is super passionate about his items and loves to share some of his personal stories of the historical items! Loved it

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank taylorh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We went to the museum and the owner greeted us and told us his story. The museum was great! He has a ton of everything.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DougM1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We were told about this museum by the staff at the 17hundred90 Inn where we were staying. At the end of a long day, we stopped by. Though Mr. Webb was about to close, he insisted on having us in and have a personal tour of his incredible military collection. He is knowledgeable and passionate, and his family's own wartime history adds to the experience. Almost every artifact has a story, and history comes alive in a way we never expected.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We greatly enjoyed our time and the history walk through Mr. Webb’s family history as well as our nation’s history.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank marycatherine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews