We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Great location, friendly staff, and clean/comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful and the nightly wine social was a fun way to start the night. We did the "house choice" room for a great rate and got a queen room as requested. I really can't say enough about the location...you're on Reynolds square and a couple blocks from River Street, this not only means you can walk to restaurants and attractions but many tours start right outside your door! Also you're right in the heart of the most haunted areas of Savannah, some of the best ghost stories are within blocks of the Inn (if that's what you're into). Breakfast was better than expected as there were a couple of hot items each day (grits and cheese everyday and ham/egg biscuits one day). Only negative is that the windows face a large parking garage, so there isn't much of a view from the room...but with all the beauty in Savannah why would you enjoy the views from inside a room in the first place!?

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radioheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,449 - 2,455 of 2,805 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

The Planter's Inn is great. The staff is very freindly and very helpful to accomodate you and any thing you need. Karen, the conceirge, is amazing. She will help you any way possible. The wine & cheese "happy hour " is great. The rooms are beatiful and very comfortable...home away from home feeling. The location is great for walking the historic district or the river, the best of both. Looking forward t omy next stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbh0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We only had two nights in Savannah and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Planters Inn. The Inn is beautiful and unique, We were very happy we chose it -it has the "flavor" of Savannah, something you can't say about the larger chains. It was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is great, you are in the Historic District but close to the waterfront and City Market. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too, which went way beyond your typical Continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverlight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Everything about the Planter's Inn is 5 stars!!!! The staff was so accomodating to all our needs. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. They even had a bottle of champagne waiting in my sister and her husband's room because it was their 40th anniversary. The wine social made for a very nice way to start the evening. I would definitely stay there again!!! My compliments to Mr. Marc Friday, the general manager, for a job well done!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUNTNEEFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Planter’s Inn for 5 nights in June. Other reviewers have already mentioned the hotel’s qualities: the great location, the beautiful décor, the comfortable rooms, and the attentive service. I join in all those accolades and will add another. Right before we went to Savannah, our doctor put my wife and I on a restricted diet. (Yes, we went to Savannah but couldn’t eat at any of the restaurants. We have to go back, of course.) We took along the pre-packaged meals as part of the diet, but unfortunately the hotel doesn’t have a microwave available to the public. However, the hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The front desk sent people up every day to heat up our meals and bring them back. In fact, after the first couple of days they started to bring up a room service cart to make it more convenient for us. While the Planter’s Inn may be a bit more expensive than some of the other downtown Savannah hotels, it is definitively worth it for this level of service. Thanks for making it a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appellatereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Planters Inn is in a great location in the historic district. The rooms are small but very nice and very clean. Our room overlooked Reynolds Square and we loved it. Over the holiday weekend it was nice and quiet but after that the workman started drilling early which was a bit of a disturbance but nothing awful. Breakfast was good and the wine and cheese reception was okay, although not friendly.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank dd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Hotel has an excellent location. Just a few minutes from River Street where there are many restaurants and shops. Also a short walk from Paula Deen's restaurant as well as many historic sites and attractions. The rooms are not huge but there was ample space for the two of us. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. There was wine and cheese served in the lobby every evening. Hotel has an excellent continental breakfast. Ice was routinely brought to our room every evening. Concierge and rest of the staff were extremely helpful. Very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 114 in Savannah
1,343 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,128 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
1,270 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $153 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing