We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Great Weekend”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We loved our stay at Planters Inn and are ready to go back. Savannah is a fun place and Planters Inn is right in the middle of everything. You can walk almost anywhere you want to go and if you can not walk, the wonderful people at Planters will make arrangements for you, even on the spur of the moment. We were with a family group of ten and all of us want to come back again and, of course, stay at Planters. We were treated like very special guests, as is everyone. Two thumbs up for Planters. Thank you for making our trip such a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattywaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    803
    228
    79
    44
See reviews for
390
1,481
109
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We were enjohying our 56th wedding anniversary. The Planters Inn staff picked up on that and made our stay one we'll always remember. Good breakfast, good bed, helpful concierge and staff. Greatest location to learn about and enjoy Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewismarkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I thought the hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable.But, the noise of cars, music and people from the the street kept me awake ALL Saturday night. I would have to think twice about recommending this hotel to a freind or staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannahtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
178 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We loved the Planter’s Inn. The location, the rooms, the staff – all were superb.

There were two couples, each with slightly different rooms. One room had a balcony (fifth floor) but the couple staying there was a bit disappointed to learn that they shared the balcony with another room. This didn’t turn out to be a big deal but if you end up with some party animals next door, you might be in for a long night. There are only a few balconied rooms in the place so book early if this is important to you!

The rooms themselves were fabulous – our room was on the sixth floor and it was very quiet with a park view. What struck me first was the clean smell – this is a biggie for me when it comes to hotel rooms, and the décor – bright yet classy floral patterns, four-poster bed, fine linens, fancy bath products…it had it all. I could live here and be fine with my life.

The front desk staff and all staff for that matter were extremely courteous. There was some really tasty (and complementary) flavored water in the lobby (one day it was mint, the next day it was orange). Bottled waters are available at the front desk, which was very convenient (I think they were $1.25 and they just charged them to our room).

The next morning there was a complementary breakfast bar on the Mezzanine level. Cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, coffee – it was great.

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It’s about two blocks up from River Street and right next door to one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at – The Old Pink House (see separate review). We were also told that the Old Pink House provides the room service to the Planter's Inn and we were bummed that we didn't have time to try that option!

Overall, we LOVED Planter’s Inn and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel in Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hosalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2010

This was our third stay at the Planter's Inn and they just keep on giving us reasons to return. Yes, we love the location. Yes, we love the historic character. Yes, we love the quaintly furnished rooms. Yes, we love the afternoon wine events in the lobby. But we really love the staff.

They are so focused like a laser on customer service that I almost get a sunburn. From the bellman to the front desk to the service staff, always pleasant, always smiling, always helpful. We went to Vic's for dinner, and the ambiance just wasn't there that night. Vic's was crowded and noisy with lots of parties, and we just wanted a quiet dinner where we could talk and hear each other. Normally we love Vic's- our waiter was most gracious and understanding about our need to leave.

As drinks were being brought to the table, I stepped outside and called the Planter's concierge. Could she get us a last minute Saturday night reservation at the Old Pink House? Within the next 30 minutes? I was expecting a "no", but got a yes. Whatever magic she called on, 30 minutes later we were sitting in a small dining room at the Old Pink House at the start of a wonderful evening.

Business as usual at Planter's.....we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trikkeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This was my second time staying at Planter's Inn, this time to show my sister Savannah for her first time so I wanted to make sure I picked the best place. Planter's Inn has location (on Reynolds Square) charm, atmosphere, everything to make the visit special. (It is also next door to the great restaurant the Pink House.) The staff, from the Front Desk to the Door Service to Housekeeping are all attentive and very pleasant. This hotel will continue to be my first choice when planning a trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Planter's Inn is a beautiful inn with the perfect location. The staff were very friendly. The rooms had plenty of space. They had an off-site fitness facility that was just right for a vacation workout.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsujenn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing