We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Savannah”
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We had coffee each morning on our balcony that overlooked Reynolds Park. A musician played the saxaphone each evening in the park. The Planters Inn was a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    832
    237
    82
    46
See reviews for
414
1,536
111
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We had a lovely stay here. The staff were fantastic, the rooms lovely, stylish and clean, and the location was great. Shame the rooms look out over a parking garage, but there wasn't any noise or other disturbance.

Reynolds Square is a beautiful location, and the breakfast, free cookies and wine and cheese receptions lovely. I definitely reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skillfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton Park NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Had to write a review about Planters Inn...Just took my Mother there for an extended weekend to enjoy beautiful downtown Savannah. Found the hotel on line by reading reviews and browsing. (one never really knows what they are getting into). I can't say enough positive things about Planter's Inn. They have southern hospitality down to a science. From the friendly doormen- to the front desk staff- to the extremely friendly maids(Cookie made you me want to move in.) - to warm cookies- excellent breakfast- wine and cheese happy hour...what more could you want. Oh yeah my Mother is 79 and we were able to walk to the waterfront every night felt 100% safe. Convenient outstanding would recommend it to anyone. Well maybe not with kids...no pool but we were not there for that. The staff made wonderful recommendations. Savannah Historic Trolley Tours-The Pink House Restaurant. Would defiantly go back again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djohnso8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Our room had very nice decor. The lobby hosted a nightly wine and cheese event that was a pleasant way to begin the evenings. We thought the location was great...very close to many restaurants and sights. We ate at Paula Deen's restaurant (which was only two blocks away) and the Old Pink House (right next door), and we were happy about the location because we were in Savannah for the heaviest snowfall they've had in 20 years. The major negative was that our room faced a parking garage, and the garage was so well lit that sleeping was a bit difficult due to the light shining between the curtains (bring clothespins to clip the curtains closed). I found out upon check-in that the hotel is supposedly haunted, and I wished I had known that before I booked because I had trouble sleeping (I know, it's silly to be afraid of ghosts, but I am!). All in all, we had a great time in Savannah and at the Planters Inn, but I would definitely ask for a room facing the square if you stay there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I wanted a great place to stay while visiting Savannah. This trip was a surprise for my wife's birthday. The Planters Inn was perfect. The rooms were well-kept and well-furnished. What made the stay for us was the service. Every member of the staff we met were super. They made us feel like we were staying in their own home. Some of them gave us great tips on what to see in Savannah. The location was handy to all of the historic district and the riverfront. We will stay at The Planters Inn again. You really couldn't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPTravels38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Last year 6 friends looking for a place picked the Planters Inn. When there was 7 of us this year we never even looked at any other place. The planters Inn is close to about
everything in the main area of the Historic district. The wine and cheese each evening was great . Apples on the counter and warm cookies in the later evening was even better. Sorry did not see the resident ghost. The only tip I can give is to book early on the internet.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We chose to stay at the Planters Inn on the advice of friends who had stayed there and we would highly recommend it to others. The location was great, within walking distance of everything. We loved the nightly wine and cheese parties which gave us the opportunity to meet other guests. The service was wonderful and our housekeeper Cookie went out of her way to make us comfortable. The only downside was the view of the ugly parking garage next door, it's a shame they couldn't have erected a more appealing structure. We'll definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy201052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,741 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 113 in Savannah
1,305 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
1,237 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,883 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing