We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$172
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
$182
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cotton Sail Hotel(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$302
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$215
$196
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveler rating
1,717
899
263
90
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,717
899
263
90
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreynolds squarewine and cheeseparking garagegreat locationpink house next doorhistoric districthouse restaurantfour posterwithin walking distancethe rivercontinental breakfasteach eveningwarm cookiesice bucketturn down servicesouthern hospitalitybottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Having married in Savannah we were very excited to be back celebrating our wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday. We originally had reservations at a B&B that unexpectedly closed. After much research we decided to stay at Planter's Inn.

Planters Inn is a great location for walking in the historic district and close to restaurants and 2 blocks from the river front.

The Inn offers a free breakfast that is average but enough to get you started for the day. They also have a complimentary wine and cheese social each night. For some reason we did not hit it off with Karen the concierge. She was very friendly with the other guests but bordering on condescending with us.

The room was very nice and overlooked Reynolds Square. A fridge in the room would have been helpful for drinks and leftovers. The bed was a little too firm for our taste and the pillows were not comfortable. The shower was awesome and great after a long day. It was like a spa shower!

Our housekeeper Anika was super friendly and helpful when asked for items. The water with fruit was a refreshing treat after a hot day walking around Savannah.

Upon checkout we were never asked how our stay was. We were asked before arrival via email if we were celebrating anything and replied our anniversary/birthday. Not sure why we were asked this as it was never recognized.

Great location close to everything!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank boktasofattleboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Great location but really dumpy. Poor service. There was a mess outside our room for 2 days, never cleaned. No turndown service. Without service of hotel or charm of an inn. Breakfast room airless without windows. Beds , pillows awful.
Great town. Wouldn't recommend this hotel. Pretty awful

Room Tip: Away from garage across the street
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

First the good. Excellent location, just a block or so from the riverfront and right on a beautiful Savannah Square and easy walking distance to the entire historic district. Nice Room, a little small but it is a small Hotel. Service is top notch. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming with the exception of one person but more on that later. Wine and Cheese at night, ice brought to your room every night, warm cookies at night. The biggest TV I have ever seen in a Hotel Room (we are talking 60"-65") although the channels are a little limited (Tip: all the HD channels are at 76 and up although there are only about 20 of them and the printed Channel Guide in the room does not match the actual channels on the TV). Now the bad. The mattress was one of the worst we have ever slept on in a Hotel. The Pillows were absolutely THE worst I have ever slept on, about 1/2 the size of a standard Pillow and lumpy and obviously well used. On check-in we presented the girl at the counter with a print out of our Travel perks that we got on their website when we booked. It clearly stated "Free Parking". She told use that meant we "were free to park on the street" (which is metered parking and is not free) we pointed out that that is hardly a perk and she just shrugged. After discussing it with her for about 10 minutes we asked to speak to a Manager and when he came out he took one look at it and said "They get free Valet Parking". She then began to argue with the manager that it did not say "Free Valet Parking" just "Free Parking". Luckily the manager won. The breakfast is Horrible. About what you would find at Budget Inn, not even up to the standards of a Quality Inn etc. Just some stale cereal, some bagels and cream cheese, toaster waffles and a crock pot full of dried out "scrambled eggs" that were just barely edible. With the prices they charge I was expecting a little more. The view is of the Public Parking Garage across the street. Speaking of which, another review mentioned people racing in the Garage in the middle of the night. We thought that was someone exaggerating some car noise but sadly no, People were actually racing up and down the parking ramps for a very long time late Saturday night/early Sunday Morning. I know it is a public garage and the Hotel can't control it but they have to know it goes on and should report it. With the vast number of upscale Hotels in the Historic District the competition is stiff and Planters Inn needs to up their game. They are charging Premium prices but are only providing a partial premium product. If we ever go back to Savannah I doubt we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

The Planter's Inn is a reflection of days when service was number one. From the moment we pulled the car to the curb to the moment we checked out, everyone was immediately attentive to our needs. The atmosphere is one of Southern gentility. Since we were celebrating our 70th birthdays, we were pleasantly surprised to find a chilled bottle of champagne waiting in our room. Take advantage of their ability to make reservations for you. We highly recommend this beautiful inn overlooking Reynolds Square.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Busybean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

It has been a long long time since I had great service from people who actually seemed happy to see us there.

The front desk, the staff and everyone else made us feel welcome.

Nice rooms, great location.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews