We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff extremely nice & helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Hampton, GA
1
Reviewed August 15, 2004

Room was beautiful. Staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,742 - 2,748 of 2,805 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville,Ky
15
Reviewed July 27, 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 15, 2004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Scottsdale, AZ
15
Reviewed July 13, 2004

Savannah is a lovely city to visit. Our trip began with a wonderful taxi driver from the airport and continued through an extended stay at Planters Inn. ALL of the employees were: friendly, courteous, patient, helpful and knowledgeable as well. The Inn, which is now almost completely restored was quiet and clean. A feeling of warmth and homeyness prevailed. We occupied a corner room in the back of the hotel w/2 queen beds and 2 sinks - ample for two women (who love to shop and sightsee). The rooftop was "tops". The breakfast was simple and yummy with a variety of choices. The "happy hour" was more than we expected; plently of wine, cheese and an assortment of platters. It's a fun place for two sisters on a respite from their daily lives. Now I can't wait to go back with my husband!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2004

I arrived in Savannah on a busy weekend. The B&B's where I would usually stay were booked. I noticed Planters on the internet and asked the folks at Hamilton-Turner about it. They suggested it might be a great alternative. They were right. I was very pleasantly surprised. No, this is not the Hamilton or Ballastone or Foley. But it was a great room for the money. First and foremost, the location is great. The hotel is right on Reynolds Square just a couple of blocks from the river and from City Market. Second, the price is right! The Kehoe had wanted $330 for its last king room (and it only had a shower). The Planters Inn offered me several options starting at $129 for a queen room. I splurged and spent $179 for a corner room overlooking the square. The room was nicely decorated, more like a B&B instead of a hotel. It was light and bright and very clean. I was quite pleased. I was also pleased with the service provided by the hotel. You have to pay for parking ($7) in the gargage next door.. but the hotel provided a complimentary valet service. When I needed something from my car, the hotel clerk walked with me rather than hand me the keys.. chatting and offering me ideas on things to do in Savannah.. and then brought my bag back to the hotel for me so that I could stroll around the area. I was very pleased. Now the Planters does need to work on its complimentary breakfast... but that's about it. I'd recommend the Planters as a great alternative to the high prices of the area's B&B's..

5  Thank DCFrequentFlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
C T, WV
224
Reviewed May 11, 2004

rooms are small & overpriced for services offered. If you have to stay in the historic district try another Inn or bed & breakfast. I will the next time I go. The wine & cheese in the afternoon was rather mundane, nothing new to taste, but a good mid-priced red & white. Remember the weather, May was already too hot and humid for me. Be sure your room hvac is set to either heat or ac this has to be done by the maintenance department. All 4 poster beds, seems to be a selling point, not if the posts are broken and leaning one way or another. spartan furniture because of the size of the room, it seemed as if the furniture was just placed in the room with no consideration for functionality or decor.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
418
Reviewed April 19, 2004

My husband and I loved our stay at the Planters Inn. The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was beautiful. The view from our room was breath taking. The mattress was like sleeping on a cloud. When we go to Savannah to visit again this will be the place we will stay.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
12
Reviewed January 29, 2004

Disappointed in our New Year's stay at the Planter's Inn. The room was small, sparsely furnished, and the drapes were dirty....Bathroom was small and cramped. Elevator didn't work properly. Front staff somewhat impersonal, and we had to eat breakfast in the lobby with no tables!
This place needs a facelift and was overpriced for the room we got.
Location was good, but shop around.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,848 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 114 in Savannah
1,343 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,128 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
1,270 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $152 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing