We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Planters Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Planters Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel was wonderful, right on a square, we parked the care and walked all weekend. It was my birthday and they gave us a really nice bottle of wine. Only complaint was we could not get our room 601 cold enough for sleeping. Both my husband and I like it cold for sleeping

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    788
    220
    76
    43
See reviews for
387
1,445
105
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Three couples just returned from a wonderful stay at the Planters Inn in Savannah. The location was perfect and the staff was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was nice and the wine and cheese in the evening was very much appreciated after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms (3 twin rooms) were very roomy and everything was very clean. It was a great stay and we would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinellasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great, but surprisingly noisy. We were able to walk just about anywhere from there, it's very much in the center of town. I guess the Inn is just showing its age. They had a nice reception every night (although we don't drink) and a lot of guests seemed to enjoy it. But the guest rooms are just okay. It was very noisy (outside noise they had no control over), but still... We ate the breakfast one day -- the food was not very appetizing. Loved having Reynolds Square right outside the door. We walked over there every night -- it was very pleasant.

Room Tip: If there are any rooms away from the parking garage, TAKE IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobee105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a long weekend in Savannah, Ga. We stayed at the Planters inn. Very nice place to stay. So close to everything. Park your car and walk. It was wonderful. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and the concierge sent up to our room a complimentary bottle of champagne which was very nice and thoughtful! Staff was wonderful! the only downfall is you have to pay for parking and the breakfast was good...nothing special. Would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exscubadivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

A lovely 60 room Inn on pretty Reynolds Square. Very helpful front staff. Bottle of champagne in our room for our anniversary. Nice wine and cheese reception every evening. Area was very quiet during the week but Friday night was very noisy into the early morning as it is legal to drink outside in Reynolds Square. Buffet breakfast is adequate, not wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton rouge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rooms were nice, people friendly, location great. Bed was lumpy, room drafty and noisy from traffic, and toilet the loudest ever. Breakfast was fine, not fabulous. Great location, accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking parking garage across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went for a quick stay in Savannah with one other couple and chose the Planters Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were so happy we did so. The front desk staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They made dinner reservations for us at the Old Pink House Restaurant, which happens to be directly next door. They also made reservations for a shuttle bus to pick us up the next morning to take us to the visitor center for a trolley tour through the city. (The trolleys were white in color, and this was the most thorough tour we have ever had in Savannah). In the evening, wine and cheese are served to guests, and a complimentary breakfast is served in the morning. Rooms are nicely appointed in traditional, Southern style, so much nicer than the standard hotel room. One plus, this room was less expensive than the River Street area hotels, had much more ambiance, and was a mere two blocks from River Street. I would highly recommend this location to couples wanting a place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiabigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#22 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing