We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Expertly managed hotel in historic district within walking distance to practically everything. Room on 3rd floor was quite large with 2 twin 4 poster beds, period furnishings, flat screen TV with cable hidden in armoire, modern bathroom with excellent features, in room safe, turn down service at night with ice and chocolates, wine and cheese at 530 in the lobby with piano entertainment, continental type breakfast, and professional and courteous desk staff. Don't miss the Pink House practically next door with its amazing history! Stop at Savannah welcome center for a 48 hr parking pass that's only $12.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,371 - 1,377 of 2,804 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Planters Inn was in perfect walking distance to pretty much everything in Savannah - plus it is right next to the Little Pink House! Not really a bed and breakfast but a small hotel. Rooms were clean, breakfast was ok - nothing great but good enough to get something in your belly. For me it was all about location and they valet parked my car, yes an added expense but good luck trying to find a parking spot on your own. Location location location

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyz2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was a delight from the moment we arrived and were greeted by wonderful welcoming staff and iced lemon water to fond farewells at the end of a whole week staying there. The rooms are large, immaculate and beautifully decorated in period furnishings. We couldn't say enough about the friendly staff and lovely complimentary breakfast each day. Every evening from 5 to 7 in the lobby is a wine and cheese complimentary event at which time you get to meet others that have traveled there from all over the world. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the River Front, shopping, historical houses and restaurants. We really didn't require a car. The staff is more than willing to book tours or restaurants for you with many great suggestions that we wouldn't have found on our own. The turn down service we received at night is complimentary, along with the chocolates. Even though our room faced the garage and the side street below, we didn't care as we could see part of the park and certainly didn't spend a lot of time in our room in the daytime. We loved this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for a conference nearby. Perfect location for exploring the historic centre of Savannah. Had a very comfortable room with a lovely 4-poster bed and a powerful shower. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Few facilities at hotel. Breakfast quite basic with unexpected items, such as steamed doughnuts. No pool or gym.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was so impressed with this hotel that I will definitely be going back. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean and very large. You dont feel like you're in a hotel room. The location could not be better. Right next door to The Olde Pink House and walking distance to River Street. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel decor is gorgeous. The staff is fantastic! Location is great and easy to walk from to points of interest. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. They have wine and cheese happy hour. I don't drink but my daughter said she has had better. The cookies baked at night are yummy.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing parking garage :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, made us feel right at home. We've stayed at larger more posh hotels, but this one was very special. Made for a remarkable Savannah experience.
We enjoyed the wine and cheese reception before dinner each night. The location was perfect, close to everything, and right on Reynolds Square which was peaceful day and night. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,845 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 114 in Savannah
1,343 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,125 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
1,267 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $154 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing