We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One Night STAY”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn again this year. Clean and tidy, we were in an upgraded room with balcony overlooking the square. Very helpful staff and great complimentary wine and cheese. The breakfast room and food selection needs improving. I would eat out for breakfast until they improve room and food

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dougmacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,513
    805
    228
    79
    44
See reviews for
391
1,484
109
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The location of the Planters Inn was great. It is so convenient to walking to the Riverfront area or to the many historical locations within the historical district. We enjoyed the daily breakfast each morning, and the wine and cheese in the afternoons were a most relaxing amenity. The staff at the Planters Inn was so friendly and could not do enough to see to it that our every need was met so promptly! Thanks so much!

Room Tip: We had a lovely room overlooking Reynolds Square. Definitely worth it for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We chose the Planters Inn from online advertisements for Savannah Ga. The staff was excellent and helped us with scheduling of things to do and the location could not have been better. The location was fantastic and there was no need for our car because it was within walking distance to the river street, great places to eat things to do. I would recommend it highly. The only thing I was somewhat disappointed in was the hotel breakfast, but there was a nice place just around the corner that served a great breakfast. Also the a/c in the room was noisy

Want to go back tomorrow

Room Tip: view from the rooms is limited, go for the park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location next to The Olde Pink House. Quiet Square and nicely appointed rooms. We have enjoyed staying here many times over the years. We love to walk to everything in Savannah and this nice hotel makes it easy.

Room Tip: Nice room needed some routine minor maintenance. I have stayed here numerous times and it has alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We chose the Planters Inn in Reynolds Square because it is located near the waterfront and in the Historic
District. When we arrived at the Inn we were greeted by the most pleasant people I ever met. Because we
arrived early and our room was not ready, the doorman took our luggage, parked our car and gave us directions to the City Square. My wife and I had the best time staying at the Inn and seeing Savannah.
During our stay we enjoyed the breakfast and the wine and cheese in the lobby. Thank you all for a perfect
vacation. See you all soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The planters Inn was the perfect affordable spot to stay in Savannah! Well located in the Historic District. Reynolds Square just outside was great. The wine and cheese late afternoon was lovely. Also very convenient to restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LEL804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved everything about the Planters Inn. Celebrating our engagement, we travelled to several cities for pleasure and to see family. I am so glad we chose Planters for our visit to Savannah! It's located in a gorgeous park, walking distance to everything you would want to do and see. Wine and cheese hour in the lobby was first-class, as was the breakfast. Every employee, from front-desk to maid to valet, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Absolutely recommend!

Room Tip: Most will have a view of the park or the restaurants; to be sure, ask that you're not on the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 379GNap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#22 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing