We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best of everything in Savannah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of everything in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We chose the Planters Inn in Reynolds Square because it is located near the waterfront and in the Historic
District. When we arrived at the Inn we were greeted by the most pleasant people I ever met. Because we
arrived early and our room was not ready, the doorman took our luggage, parked our car and gave us directions to the City Square. My wife and I had the best time staying at the Inn and seeing Savannah.
During our stay we enjoyed the breakfast and the wine and cheese in the lobby. Thank you all for a perfect
vacation. See you all soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    727
    200
    67
    41
See reviews for
350
1,334
96
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The planters Inn was the perfect affordable spot to stay in Savannah! Well located in the Historic District. Reynolds Square just outside was great. The wine and cheese late afternoon was lovely. Also very convenient to restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LEL804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved everything about the Planters Inn. Celebrating our engagement, we travelled to several cities for pleasure and to see family. I am so glad we chose Planters for our visit to Savannah! It's located in a gorgeous park, walking distance to everything you would want to do and see. Wine and cheese hour in the lobby was first-class, as was the breakfast. Every employee, from front-desk to maid to valet, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Absolutely recommend!

Room Tip: Most will have a view of the park or the restaurants; to be sure, ask that you're not on the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 379GNap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Planter's Inn; our room overlooking the park was spacious and lovely!! The breakfast was more than we expected; in fact, everything was better than expected! Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Little Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We checked in around 6:30 PM to find a lovely little cheese/crackers & wine reception in the lobby...fresh cookies at about 10PM when we came back to the hotel and a nice breakfast was provided in the morning! We couldn't get a late checkout but they allowed us to leave our bags secured while we attended a Walk to End Alzheimer's Fund Raiser (right down the street!), and it was nice not to have to repark our car or be charged for another day of parking.
It is very nicely located to City Market and the Waterfront. The surrounding area is very well-lit and feels very safe, too!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the parking garage are rather lit up all night -- the hotel does have thick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pebbleskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Planters Inn is located in the heart of the historic district of Savannah. The inn is an older building that gives the hotel a charm that newer chain hotels lack. The staff is superb and willing to go out of the way to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms have high ceilings that give them a spacious feeling. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and the bathrooms had plenty of water pressure. The breakfast is above the ordinary, but the wine and cheese happy hour could use some upgrading in the wine selection. We didn't have any issues with connecting to the wi fi that often happen in other hotels. The rooms don't have refrigerators nor are there any ice machines available for you to use. The staff brings around ice every evening and you can always call and have more delivered to your room.

All in all I would recommend you check out the Planers Inn when planning a trip to Savannah.

Room Tip: Most rooms look out to a garage across the street. If that matters ask for an upgrade to a room ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ynapa456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel! We loved the location and the friendly staff! It is important for us not to be "ripped off" with unexpected fees. This hotel includes a really nice breakfast (they call it continental, however it's much more!), wi fi, and wine and cheese in the evening. The location is close to tours, trolly, and walking distance to water. I would say the only "down side", is no king beds (they are beautiful though!), and their "exercise room" is not in the hotel but rather another hotel a block or two away. We found we got our exercise by walking everywhere. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#6 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,093 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing