We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inn, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Really liked this place. It's small, friendly and well located for walking to everything. We arrived on a Friday afternoon, just in time for a complimentary wine and cheese hour. Very refreshing! Our room was very well decorated and furnished, bathroom clean and updated. All good! The only improvement of improvement would be the complimentary breakfast buffet -- just okay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,432 - 1,438 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, right in the historic district, and only a couple blocks from the riverfront. We had a room with two adorable four-poster twin beds and both the bedroom and bathroom were very spacious. The large safe was a huge plus. We couldn't find the hair dryer, but just might not have looked in the right place. This was a really nice hotel and Zi would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank See_Shannon_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our second trip to Savannah and we couldn't have been happier with our stay at Planters Inn. Every aspect was great from service to location Loved being right across from Reynolds Square, next door to The Pink House and just a 5 minute walk to the riverfront and another 5 to city market area. The service couldn't have been better all the staff were wonderful so helpful and friendly. We will return

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calwjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our second time at Planters Inn and it is our choice over other highly ranked accommodations in Savannah. It is a pleasant walk from almost anywhere you wish to go and being next door to the Olde Pink House makes it the perfect location. We recently stayed there, not as a destination, but rather as a stop on a north-south drive. This allowed us a few hours in Savannah and a great meal instead of our usual I-95 motels. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are great. We plan to make this a frequent overnight or get-away stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a nice little hotel. Certainly not a 5 star kind of place, but a clean and reasonably priced hotel centrally located in downtown Savannah. We got two twin beds in a nice sized room for $149 a night....including a very nice breakfast, chocolate chip cookies in the evening, wine and cheese reception in the evening. Room was serviced nicely during our stay and the bathroom was clean. We used the Valet Parking for $15 a night which was quite convenient.

One of the elevators was broken which slowed things down a bit...but, that was not too bad.

Hotel is located downtown so there is some street noise. All and all, think European boutique hotel. You will enjoy it.

Tip: Get your evening wine in a plastic cup and go enjoy Reynolds Square across the street....lovely square and the "people watching" is great!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice restored hotel right in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Rooms are well appointed, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only reason this didn't get a perfect rating is that the staff is not very knowledgeable about tourism options other than the one trolley tour company they want you to use. While this might be acceptable in the desk staff, many of whom are new to the city, I would expect the concierge, Karen, to be more helpful. She is more like a coordinator on a cruise than a concierge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the minute we stepped out of our car ... The service was very accommodating ! Room very clean & comfortable... Wine & cheese social every night Karen was very friendly & personable. I just mentioned to her a few things we wanted to do & she took it from there & handled everything for us....location was wonderful! Will be back here again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewIberia_laGbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,898 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 115 in Savannah
1,383 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#14 of 115 in Savannah
3,161 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $146 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing