We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$172
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$196
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cotton Sail Hotel(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$302
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$242
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveler rating
1,717
899
263
90
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,717
899
263
90
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreynolds squarewine and cheeseparking garagegreat locationpink house next doorhistoric districthouse restaurantfour posterwithin walking distancethe rivercontinental breakfasteach eveningwarm cookiesice bucketturn down servicesouthern hospitalitybottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
1,684 - 1,689 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Planters Inn on Reynolds Square as an anniversary treat.
The inn was very pleasant, in the middle of the restaurant/bar district of Savannah, and quite nicely appointed. The staff were gracious, attentive and pleasant. All-in-all, it was a very nice stay.
However, be very careful about parking in the area. The Manger Garage directly adjacent to the hotel, is a bait-and-switch operation. Although posted at $15 a night, they will add "holiday surcharges" not listed anywhere when you park, that will more than double the cost of parking. There is a City of Savannah garage on the north side of the square, a few hundred feet from the hotel, that has fixed and clearly posted parking rates. That garage also has an elevator, in case you do not enjoy hiking up four flights of stairs carrying your luggage (the MangerGarage has no elevator!).
All in all, a nice visit, spoiled by parking thieves. Not really what I expected and the hotel should have done a better job of cautioning us against this hazard.

Room Tip: Be sure to park in the city garage on the north side of the square, and not in the Manger Garage on the south side of the square (near the theater and bank). Manger is operated by thieves.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OIJEFIONEINCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time to stay here, the 2 times were 10+ years apart, and the place was beyond excellent both times. The staff is so helpfull and friendly, and the hotel has so much character that it can't really be expressed on here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Planters Inn is small and charming with extremely comfortable rooms and wonderful service. I love the little touches: valet parking, a cocktail hour; iced cold water with lemons in the lobby; the nice breakfast; luxurious robes; wonderful soaps and coffee. It's a great location being so near some really good restaurants and the river side shops. If you retire early in the evenings, tell the reservationist that you would like a room away from the parking garage side. It's across the side street, but that side is a bit noisy after the last night restaurants and bars close. Otherwise, ti's perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent the night and found the employees extremely accommodating, and the room lovely and comfortable. There was a wine and cheese party from 5:30-7:00 which had lovely wine and hor'doeuvres aplenty. In addition, the hotel was located in the perfect spot for sight seeing.
We understood there would be a cookies and punch party later in the evening as well, but we had other plans. I would highly recommend the Planters Inn while in Savannah.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was nice and the location was good, but the photos fool you. You have no idea it is surrounded by parking garages until you get there. I chose this hotel for a number of reasons one being their social hour. Wine and cheese was good except there are limited seats so the lobby trashcan became our table for our wine glasses..
I made a reservation under my name back in February for two rooms for two nights. Why would they think we didn't want to be located close to each other?? Our traveling companions were on one floor and we were put on another, so we couldn't even visit and then the social hour had no place to visit either.
The concierge was OK as long as she was sure you were going to leave a Tip on the pile of money she had out in plain site. I've traveled enough to know who and how I should tip.
Shower curtian liner had a big rip down the middle. Breakfast plates the size of saucers.
Spoke with the General Manager after arriving home and that was a waste .

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews