We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place to stay in Savannah.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Savannah.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Planters Inn is small and charming with extremely comfortable rooms and wonderful service. I love the little touches: valet parking, a cocktail hour; iced cold water with lemons in the lobby; the nice breakfast; luxurious robes; wonderful soaps and coffee. It's a great location being so near some really good restaurants and the river side shops. If you retire early in the evenings, tell the reservationist that you would like a room away from the parking garage side. It's across the side street, but that side is a bit noisy after the last night restaurants and bars close. Otherwise, ti's perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    788
    220
    76
    43
See reviews for
387
1,445
105
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent the night and found the employees extremely accommodating, and the room lovely and comfortable. There was a wine and cheese party from 5:30-7:00 which had lovely wine and hor'doeuvres aplenty. In addition, the hotel was located in the perfect spot for sight seeing.
We understood there would be a cookies and punch party later in the evening as well, but we had other plans. I would highly recommend the Planters Inn while in Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was nice and the location was good, but the photos fool you. You have no idea it is surrounded by parking garages until you get there. I chose this hotel for a number of reasons one being their social hour. Wine and cheese was good except there are limited seats so the lobby trashcan became our table for our wine glasses..
I made a reservation under my name back in February for two rooms for two nights. Why would they think we didn't want to be located close to each other?? Our traveling companions were on one floor and we were put on another, so we couldn't even visit and then the social hour had no place to visit either.
The concierge was OK as long as she was sure you were going to leave a Tip on the pile of money she had out in plain site. I've traveled enough to know who and how I should tip.
Shower curtian liner had a big rip down the middle. Breakfast plates the size of saucers.
Spoke with the General Manager after arriving home and that was a waste .

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was charming with an awesome location. Good breakfast in the morning. My only complaint was the plates could of been larger (may be a Southern thing)...and this is my only complaint!! They did have wine and cheese in the evening, but I'm a beer man so I didn't participate. River Street is only 1-1/2 blocks away and Leopolds Ice Cream (a must!!!) is a little over a block away, All the employees are extremely helpful suggestions. This hotel can't be beat based on the price and location. The biggest surprise I have had with any hotel!! Highest recommendation!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Planters Inn and highly recommend it. We had the Romance package which included champagne (or wine) on arrival, a dozen red roses in our room and a private carriage ride. Our carriage ride was not only enjoyable, but our driver (Ashley) was most informative. The staff was always helpful with questions or requests, and the social hours in the lobby relaxing and fun; we especially liked the pianist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cridersville Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The inn is in a central location in the historical area so we could walk everywere. Very nice rooms
and the service was great. Continental breakfast and also had free wine and chease at 5.00. All the employees helped us find the different locations and attractions and went out of their way to serve us. Will stay at Planters Inn again,
We stayed 5 nights this time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The location was amazing. We were five minuted from the river walk. Ten minutes from both parks. The front desk was very helpful but they could have been more friendly. On the other hand, the bell hop and valet were all amazing. Such an amazing group of guys.
We had the queen room, and although it was the smallest room in the hotel it was very spacious and roomy as was the bathroom and closet. I am so impressed with this hotel, we will definitly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#22 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing