We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Last Minute Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Last Minute Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I made a last minute decision to make a short weekend trip to Savannah and found the Planters Inn on Trip Advisor. Good choice. Very centrally located and easy walking distance to everything. The room was comfortable and clean. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast so we could sleep in. (Go to Huey's for Benget's and breakfast) Wine and cheese was "okay". Plenty of wine and Karen was very pleasant. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Valet parking or park yourself across the street. Olde Pink House across street and we were pleasantly surprised with quality of food (and drinks) Open seating downstairs in the bar with music.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    787
    220
    76
    43
See reviews for
387
1,444
105
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and was very happy. This time was not as great as last time. I was disappointed that they didn't have happy hour on Sunday as that was a great part of the hotel package we bought. We arrived early and were told our luggage would be put in our room. It wasn't no big deal as they brought it up to us right away. The problem I had was with all the hair I found in the untidy bathroom. My tissue box was covered with hair and the tub also had some hair and what looked to be some type of cork or wood. The staff is good but A big shoot out to the lady serving breakfast. Her big smile and joyous greeting made me smile. Breakfast was much better than last stay as well. The other employees were also pleasant but she really stood out greeting everyone and being wonderful. Planters inn has great packages and rates and is in a wonderful location. The hair thing just got me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaLachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went to Savannah for a long weekend and stayed at the Planters Inn. It was located in the heart of downtown with a lot within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had, with a lot of options to choose from and really, really good grits. Happy hour cocktails in the lounge were very upscale and pleasant. There was live piano music. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only teeny tiny drawback was that our room had a view of a parking garage. Quite frankly, I couldn't care too much about this because we did not make the trip for the view and it wasn't noisy or anything so, "who cares?"

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

i can't say enough about our wonderful stay at this Inn. Our balcony room overlooking Reynolds Square provided every amenity we could possibly want. Clean, period furniture, crisp sheets and comfy towels. The staff was extremely accommodating by making reservations for dinner and carriage rides. We have no complaints at all even the weather was perfect! Location, location, location.

Room Tip: If at all available ask for the balcony rooms on the parkside. I believe there are only two rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is our second time visiting Planters Inn. It's right downtown, by the harbor, on beautiful Reynolds Square. The lobby is elegant. In fact, Planters Inn has quiet elegance everywhere. It is well kept up and homey. I am sold on the grits at breakfast. Never had them before. The breakfast is great and, again, with a charming atmosphere. Will return on any future trips to Savannah.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaR34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, NB
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here to explore Historic District of Savannah. What a gem! Walking distance to market, shopping and waterfront with lots of restaurants. Excellent walking map provided by the Inn. The Inn is beautiful with well appointed rooms and beautiful bedroom furniture. Inn hosts a wine & cheese meet and greet (I think every night) in their lobby. It was wonderful! Typical dowtown parking issues but there is a parking garage next door and they will valet park your vehicle for around $14 which is less expensive than if you self park. Very nice breakfast included. I would highly recommend Planters Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. The room was facing the car park so the view wasn't great but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Planters Inn has a great location just off Reynolds Square. Only two blocks from River Street. My wife and I stayed for weekend in Savannah and found the Inn to be very nice. There valet service and all the employees were very nice. The continental breakfast is included and was adequate with fruit, Coffee, grits, baked items. They also have a complimentary wine and cheese reception daily hosted by the concierge. She is more than willing to help you make plans for your stay in the town. We reserved a Fireplace room on the 7th floor, #702. It was nicely appointed and very roomy. Worth the price for us. There were a few small items worth mentioning that did not really impact our experience. As an example, the complimentary water bottle in the room was half gone and remained that way through the stay. When we called for the fireplace to be turned on the remote was broken. We also had some TV connection issues and the remote needed new batteries. Also the bed was not very comfortable. But the room was very clean, the staff was very nice and I was able to turn the fireplace on and off without the remote with a little instruction from our valet. All in all a very enjoyable place. We wanted to be in the Historic District and have that in town feel. We got what we wanted and I would reccommend it.

Room Tip: Room 702 was good. Bed was a queen but not too comfortable. Snuggle up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing