We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic location in historic district within walking distance to major attractions.
Beautiful rooms and hotel with southern hospitality. A special treat is the evening
wine reception. Would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,651 - 1,657 of 2,825 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Four women stayed at the Planters Inn as a base for our touring and going to museums in Savannah. The rooms were large and very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and pleniful and was way above the usual carbohydrate ladden chain hotel breakfast. We would happily return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My Sweetie and I have been to the Planters Inn on two separate trips to Savannah. Both times we have enjoyed good service and an enjoyable room for the price. The Inn is located conveniently to area attractions and the staff are more than accommodating.

Room Tip: It's always good to get a "special".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThornvilleMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family of 22 persons stayed at the Planters Inn for my mom's 80th birthday. The location is excellent right on Reynolds Square. It is a 2 block walk to the waterfront. Next door is the Olde Pink House, a wonderful restaurant where we held my mom's birthday dinner. Fabulous! We found the staff at the hotel to be very responsive and gracious. The rooms were a little dated, but a nice size with 4 poster beds and well appointed bathrooms. Breakfast in the morning was adequate but nothing special. Complimentary wine and cheese was served in the early evenings and warm cookies at night. The hotel had turn down service and a wonderful staff. The only downsize is the street noise. My room was on the top floor so we were not bothered by noise at all. But some of my family who were located on the second and third floors said they were woken up several times during the night by loud partiers returning to the parking garage across the street. All in all a wonderful stay. Just request an upper level room if possible and/or a room facing the square as opposed to the parking garage.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the park or on an upper level to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfdiva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were so surprised and happy to stay at the Planters Inn. Because of the low price we did not have high expectations. What a surprise. The service was impeccable. The rooms wonderful, filled with antique appearance and everything needed for a comfortable visit. Happy hour, with nice wine, cheeses and fruits were included in the price. A free breakfast was included the next morning! How great is that! The location is perfect for everything Savannah has to offer. We were treated like welcome family! Can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryC910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Planter's Inn was just wonderful. They were so helpful and hospitable. My husband and I really enjoyed the wine reception that they had our first night there. Free breakfast was also a nice perk. Great location as well. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMcAvoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A number of friends traveled to Savannah to attend a friend's wedding. Several of us stayed at the Planters Inn on Reynolds Square and had a lovely experience. The hotel is very well located in the heart of the historic section of Savannah. You can literally walk to everything from the hotel. The riverfront is two blocks away and the hotel is situated on one of the city's historic squares.

The rooms are neat, clean, well appointed. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with everything from directions to car parking. They host a nice wine and cheese reception each afternoon we stayed there. It is also located next door to perhaps Savannah's best restaurant "The Pink House."

If you are looking for a lovely southern style Savannah hotel, consider Planters Inn.

Room Tip: Try to secure a room with a view of Reynolds Square - they are at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,898 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,385 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#14 of 115 in Savannah
3,162 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $146 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing