We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planters Inn.....why stay anywhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Planters Inn.....why stay anywhere else.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a true representation of Savannah. Great hotel, great food, great people. Don't forget to buy their set of Savannah glasses.....make for a great present. They have valet service and a great breakfast. Unfortunately, we were not able to make the wine event they have each night. They also have a restaurant next door the Olde Pink House....if you don't go you would have missed the best meal you ever would have eaten.

Room Tip: keep the fan on....some of the rooms are next to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,539
    826
    234
    81
    45
See reviews for
409
1,513
110
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great place to stay and walk to all tourist sites. Bike rental also close by and a great way to sight see.
Hotel a bit tired but rooms were well maintained.
Staff did not reflect the general southern hospitality we experienced elsewhere. Accommodating but just that.

Room Tip: All rooms face a parking structure so not much choice but higher in the hotel is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulunterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a nice sunny room with decent sized bathroom. Hotel was central. Staff was very friendly. Was surprised when I received a knock on the door to see if I wanted water or anything. The wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch. Continental breakfast had everything I wanted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A group of six visited Savannah and stayed at the planters inn on Hallowe'en night. It is centrally located for sight seeing and excellent restaurants. The room we had was spacious and the complimentary cocktail party in the early evening gave us a chance to meet other guests. The olde pink house is right next door and the hotel made our dinner reservations. The food was great and the house has quite an interesting history. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious and the parking is next to the hotel which is great. They allowed us to check in early so we had a full day of sight seeing. If your room is not ready they will keep your bags in the lobby.Just drive up to the front and they have valet parking wihich we found convienient.

Room Tip: We booked on line and requested the managers special
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful long weekend stay in Savannah! The loveliness of your hotel is matched only by the amazing staff members you have on your team! From sweet Marie at breakfast to your wonderful valet staff and the friendly front desk team - everyone made us feel welcome and made sure that our stay was perfect! What a difference from a typical 'chain' hotel stay! The location is absolutely perfect and we could walk to pretty much everyplace we wanted to go! The ghost tour was fun, and the stories that the staff shared with us made it even more fun! Thank you for making our visit just perfect! If I am ever in Savannah again, I'll be back to the Planters Inn!

Room Tip: Our corner suite was nice and sunny! We were told that the ghost is often seen on the 6th floor, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, KY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Planters Inn on three different ocassions and each visit was great. The hotel staff (except for the girl who checked us out on departure the last time) was very accommodating and professional. Karen the conceirge did everything she could to see that our stay was pleasant and stress free. Bellhops Matt and Tom were professional and did an excellent job taking care of us. The rooms are lovely and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. I will without a doubt stay at the Planters Inn whenever I am in Savannah. Hotels as friendly and comfortable as this one are hard to find.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Touring the southern states of USA in Sept. 2012 we spent four nights here - most enjoyable stay - excellent location with shops and restaurants nearby - wine and cheese served from 5.30pm - best to be there early in order to get a seat in the lounge - staff all very friendly - breakfast buffet was good but the room could be really crowded and noisy if the hotel was full. The hotel is in Reynolds Square which is very pretty and plenty benches in the square to sit and watch the world go by. Would certainly stay here again - Good little cafe round the corner for Breakfast as an alternative to the Hotel and the Olde Pink House Restaurant across the road was excellent. We used the valet parking which was very good. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doublediamond976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,689 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 113 in Savannah
1,280 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 113 in Savannah
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
1,213 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing