We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Planters Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$149
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Bay Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$214
$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,924)
Filter reviews
2,924 results
Traveler rating
1,663
873
251
89
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,663
873
251
89
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreynolds squarewine and cheeseparking garagegreat locationpink house next doorhistoric districthouse restaurantfour posterwithin walking distancethe rivereach eveningcontinental breakfastwarm cookiessouthern hospitalitybottle of champagneturn down servicetwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,025 - 2,030 of 2,924 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and I spent five relaxing days at the Planter's Inn recently. The accommodations were very nice and we found the staff friendly and helpful. The bellmen were especially accommodating in offering suggestions for directions both on foot travel and in our car and always retrieved our car from the garage speedily when needed. The inn is across from Reynold's Square and is an easy walk to the river, many restaurants and other attractions. I would recommend a stay at the Planter's Inn to anyone visiting Savannah.

Room Tip: I thought I would not like a room facing the garage but it ended not being a problem at all. At night, when the garage is lit, the drapes are drawn and during the day, the shears filter in nice light.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artgal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I had high hopes for this hotel, it sounded perfect. The only perfect thing about it was the location. The rest is "almost-there". It is very possible that we got the worst room in the place and anyone would be happy with the rest. Since I only saw 603, that is the only one I can comment on. The bathroom was so small and a bad layout that only one person could be in it at a time. No way for my husband and I to do any grooming at the same time. The coffee service had no plug nearby, unless you wanted to shimmy behind the TV hutch and unplug it first. The TV was small and old, even the least expensive 1 star hotels have better ones these days. Not that we were there to watch TV but to relax before sleeping to a movie or something (they did have HBO) it was too small to see from bed. Nothing on the breakfast bar was labeled so it was hard to know what was in the mystery bowls for hot food. If you are ok with yogurt or cereal then it was adequate. Henry's next door was really good for breakfast! As for being haunted, I don't know how you would know due to all the other noise, from the parking garage next door and our room was next to the elevator. Overall very beautiful and clean however. The Bell staff was exceptional and the reason for our service rating.

Room Tip: Away from the parking garage and elevators if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcpaulbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Better late than never with this review.
My husband and I stayed at Planters Inn for a long weekend in July 2011. It was wonderful. The staff was courteous. The accommodations were comfortable. The expanded continental breakfast provided lots of variety. Afternoon wine, appetizers and live piano music in the lobby. Wow! The location on Reynolds Square couldn't be beat. We highly recommend Planters Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamr0ckG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Really loved this hotel. Room was very clean, bathrooms completely clean, no mildew or smell. Beds were super comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the river, restaurants. A short walk for ice-cream and a beautiful longer walk to see all the squares. I would return again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ameliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Planters is a lovely inn located on Reynolds Square a couple of blocks from the Riverfront. Nicely situated outside the primary traffic pattern, it is quiet, restful place to return, regardless of what you do in one the most intriguing, historic little cities in the U.S. The rooms are nice, the bed was comfortable, service was good. It is next door to The Pink House (their room service!). We enjoyed an exceptional meal there. Comp breakfast is very good and a lot more variety than the average hotel. There is also a wine and cheese gathering in the evening where the concierge is available to provide evening suggestions and help with reservations.

Room Tip: While it is not a noisy area, higher is better just to avoid casual chatter and average traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnB57Jonesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews