We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #88 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank felishab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 806 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Savannah. As usual, the hotel room was very clean and smelled nice. The front desk is very attentive and friendly. They were not able to accommodate us the first night of our trip but they very kindly helped us find another LaQuinta on our route for us to stay. We arrived in Savannah the next day and was able to check in early. Again, we found the room neat and clean. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sassysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Savannah, Georgia, USA
11
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our FIRST family vacation, we've been together five years and have twin boys ages 3 and we have never been able to afford a vacation. He used to live in Savannah and always bragged about how beautiful it was, and he wasn't lying. WE stayed in a king suite because of the boys, we wanted a little more separation than just two beds side by side, when we booked the room Lindsey was very helpful in making our room decision of what would be best. When we got there, check-in was a breeze, and we were blown away by the suite. THe only issue we had was the bathroom was leaking under the floors out to the hall, so the hallway from the living area to the bedroom was wet during our stay. James, the night supervisor? was very helpful in trying to resolve the problem. I loved the rate for the room we had, everything was clean and the staff was always courteous. The same girl was overseeing the breakfast menu each morning we were there and she was on the ball making sure everything was stocked and kept clean for the guests. I will come back and definitely stay here again. Thanks guys for an awesome time and experience :) :) :) Dana and CR. and DAnny and Donnie Reece

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Ceresco, Mi
1
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The one thing that has drawn me back to La Quinta time and again is the very comfy beds. This location had the same comfy beds but is old, outdated, and this particular room smelled of urine and was not extremely clean. It also has it's fair share of ants. This location is the old motel style where you enter your room from outside street level. Two floors, no elevator. We had room 121 which was a King with fridge and microwave. The carpet was dark and stained, the phone was dusty and had an old dirty face plate. The bed linens were clean as were the bathroom towels,just seemed like this room had maybe had some accident prone pets stay in it maybe? We were pressed for time with the plans we had made, so I didn't bother trying for another room since the other couple we were staying with had a room pretty similar in every way. The bathroom is tiny. Seriously tiny....like, sit on toilet and leg touches tub and you can't close door unless you did so before you sat down. I personally will not be staying there again. At this stage of life the extra twenty a night is worth the bathroom size if nothing else. If you need a cheap place to stay with a decent bed, then go for it. If you care about the little things and want to feel a tad more secure in your surroundings than I suggest a slightly better location. There is a nicer la Quinta not far down the road for a tad higher price....worth it in my opinion. If you pick this one, bring a room deodorizer spray.....it helped us......

Room Tip: I would as for a bottom room unless you enjoy schlepping your luggage up two flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaypixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were a bit disappointed to find that this very convenient location was not a corridor style hotel....I should have inquired. Outside entrances were dirty and very noisy. The rooms are tight and our carpet was badly stained. I don't think we had the much touted pillow top mattresses but if we did they are in need of replacement. The bathroom was small and uncomfortable. The pool was very nice and a welcome addition....clean and good temperature. Guests that we heard or saw there were respectful....unlike the early risers walking dogs or packing their cars. This hotel is very dog friendly and does not place an extra charge for fido on your very reasonable bill.

Room Tip: Next time we would request a back room....quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisatanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 115 in Savannah
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 115 in Savannah
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 115 in Savannah
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing