We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #90 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Came to Savannah on a last minute decision and called La Quinta for a room. No trouble booking the room directly with the hotel, price was fair, room was very clean and comfortable. We arrived a little too early so had to come back to check in but when we came back, we were greeted with friendly staff (Chris) and got checked in promptly. The pool area was clean, the lobby was nice and the breakfast was simple but good. We've stayed at La Quinta hotels before that were just as nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 821 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Woodstock, GA
1
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our room was comfortable on the body and the wallet. It was clean and well taken care off. Nothing fancy but it was just what we needed for our trip to Savannah. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast bar was the standard fare.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon, asked for a room and we got welcomed with a smile. Very good rates. Paid $65 for the night and that nearly in downtown! Nice rooms, flat screen tv, good beds (probably a bit too soft) and what I love most: Pets stay free and thats always most important to us....only the pool could have been cleaned better. On the second day the same plastic bag was still swimming there on the same spot as the day before... but otherwise no complains....and the coffee in the morning tasted not too bad!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Someone tried t get into our room twice during the night on our last night. It was very upsetting and the hotel sent a security guard, but no one was found. I guess this is the risk you take with a motel style facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lindasL7798LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Staff was excellent. Bathroom was a little small but overall the room was great. It is an older hotel. Breakfast had a nice variety of different items and plenty of places to sit. I really liked the fact that I put the do not disturb sign out and NO ONE entered our room the whole stay. I exchanged my towels with the cleaning person who offered me all the other things on her cart. I have stayed at other hotels and even with the do not disturb sign out they still go in the room. Close to downtown without the price of a downtown hotel. We will stay here again next time we come. Room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was on the bottom floor room 129 which was 4 steps away from the pool. If you want a refri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#71 of 116 in Savannah
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 116 in Savannah
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 116 in Savannah
934 reviews
6.5 mi away
Iris Garden Inn
Iris Garden Inn
#86 of 116 in Savannah
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $71 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing