We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant reprieve” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6805 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #79 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Bowie, Md
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant reprieve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here on a layover before heading home. It was a great location to be close enough to enjoy the city but quiet at night. There are several good restaraunts nearby and easy access to major roads. The staff were friendly and responsive. This was a good value for my travel dollars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JeanLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
meridian, ms
Level Contributor
186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

It seems like the rooms had just been renovated. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. The hotel is conveniently located and there is a Denny's next door. Front desk staff are very friendly. The free breakfast is not very large but they do have make your own waffles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asnow815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Rooms great, roads around buildings in need of repair. Close to mall etc, great value. Breakfast a little skimpy, but new decor and beds were great as well as service. .........
,,,,,,,,
......I have to do 100 characters in this review for some wired reason so this is for that...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to FL and spent the night a the LaQuinta Inn. The room was nice and the beds were great. It was a 10 minute ride to the waterfront but for the price we paid for it was well worth it. Parking by the waterfront is not expensive. Only problem we had was that we couldn't get the internet to work. If you don't care whether you have a fridge you'll be happy here. There also was a pool.
Breakfast was better than most places offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank isleview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Love the room I stayed in the bed was very very comfortable, the only thing was I didn't want to leave the bed to come back home. The only problem was the shower head with all of the soap scum and lime stain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
#33 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#46 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#78 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing