We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #78 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel several times in past years, never had any complaints, stayed this past week and still a gr8 Hotel as always, Hotel remodling but never caused us any problems, very clean, staff very friendly, I will stay here on my trips in the future, happy with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    218
    135
    105
    80
See reviews for
289
201
38
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our second time to stay here, and each time was great. Friendly staff, nice rooms. A great place to stay while touring beautiful Savannah. Looking forward to future visits and will highly recommend your hotel to family & friends traveling to your beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My room was immaculate and so were the grounds. I would definatly stay here again when traveling through savannah again. Rooms were spacious enough for the 3 of us traveling. And the air conditioner was quiet!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank christyandthedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was a little worried when I read the reviews for this hotel, but it was the best deal I was able to get on a tight travel budget.

I'm glad I stayed here though. I didn't see any bugs, room and bathroom was clean. Perhaps a little worn around the edges, but it is an older hotel. Would have been nice to be able to get a fridge/microwave in my room type but it wasn't available when I checked in. Wifi would drop sometimes, but it was manageable.

Really no complaints beyond that. Certainly met my needs and I'd stay here again no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank admirablesecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

my stay was great. the houskeeping ladies were exceptional and the only thing i could say is that i will be back soon!! they are also pet friendly and have really clean rooms! the location was great close to mall and resturants. only a few miles from town. it was quiet in our room and had a cozy bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#65 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#90 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Address: 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing