We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #90 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
A TripAdvisor Member
Macon, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I gave this location an average rating of 9 out of 10. When not with my family, I always look for the best value for my dollar since I'm on 100% commission. This property provided me a spacious clean room with WiFi and a work desk. Also a satisfactory continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 821 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

The room was awful. My room had German roaches (baby). My Bathroom Fan didn't work at all and the Lamp beside the TV didn't either.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Toni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Orlando, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 12, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Savannah, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Rooms are very clean, bathrooms are spotless. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would definitly come back. Located in excellent location, public transportation close and easy to use. Just mintues from the river.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed three nights nice room and breakfast.only problem was the quality of people in the area. Upon check in we drove around to our room and there was a couple of thugs sitting in their car watching us unpack ours,made us uncomfortable to say the least. This hotel is nice but i think if we ever returned to savannah we may stay in another hotel. The price was very economical.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electrascoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

AWFUL! Worst place I have EVER stayed! We checked in to find dust all over the room, dried blood streaks on the bathroom door, dead bugs on the floor, a dirt ring around the tub, a broken toilet seat as well as dirt stains and blood on our sheets. The night manager, Sherry, was VERY rude! She moved our room, then called me at 1:30 in the morning to tell me that she could not comp our room for the night due to the fact that she was "expecting a murder scene" and told me I "..must have OTHER issues" when I came back and showed her the blood on the sheets she told me that she was expecting more than what I said....they are white sheets...they should be white, not stained with blood in various places. Also, the room we were moved to had dried blood on two of the pillows :( I was so grossed out and the way we were treated by her was worse.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SixFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Found the room to be very nice and comfortable, clean and quiet. We travelled with two pets (poodle and beagle). Love that LaQuinta is so very pet friendly and charge no additional pet fee. We always look for a LaQuinta when travelling with our pets and have never been disappointed. This LaQuinta location is very convenient, with direct route to Savannah Historic District (only 15-20 minute drive) and was very resonably priced. I would definately stay again when returning to visit our favorite city in GA. Thank you to all the staff for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 116 in Savannah
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 116 in Savannah
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 116 in Savannah
933 reviews
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing