We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Terrific hotel!! ”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. We had a balcony river view room. The balcony is huge and the view is one of a kind. Sunrise on one side of the harbor and sunset on the other. Can't beat it!! It's one of the most reasonably priced hotels on the river too. River street is a lot of fun too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank marissa088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear marissa088,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found the views from your balcony perfect. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Savannah!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    870
    453
    211
    112
See reviews for
553
988
76
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Spent five days at the Hyatt for a conference. Hotel is in an excellent location along the river with many restaurant choices within easy walking distance. Hotel bar (Vu) was especially enjoyable. The veranda offers great views for drinks and food. Most important was the staff. They always treated us like family. Everyone we intereacted with was very friendly and professional. Would gladly stay there next trip to Savannah!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end which offers view of river and river street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mark S,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are all so excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is wonderful to hear your comments regarding our staff and I cannot wait to share them with our team. We hope that you are able to come back again soon for another visit with us.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stay at the Hyatt often, and while it doesn't have everything I look for in a hotel, I am never disappointed. The customer service is fantastic. They are straight-forward, and I never feel undervalued. I am a rewards member, and recommend the program. The view, or course, is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Brooke873,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us and for your loyalty to Hyatt! I am delighted to hear that you find our customer service fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The bad: You have to insert your room key about ten times to get the elevator to work, and anywhere from one to five times to get in your room. No microwave or fridge. Internet is not free. Tiny pool, no hot tub. Mandatory valet parking at $24 per car per night.

The good: Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. We happened to be in our room when housekeeping came around. Elizabeth was very pleasant, concerned about what we needed, and was happy to help. Better gym than most hotels. Lots of info in the lobby about what to do around Savannah.

Overall, not a bad hotel, but too expensive to justify all the deficiencies.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear shawnandrews-

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Savannah. I wanted to offer my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay, and thank you for your warm comments regarding the service of the associates in our hotel, and I will pass along your accolades to Elizabeth to our Executive Housekeeper. You will be excited to learn that with our upcoming rooms renovation, most rooms will have both a refrigerator and microwave, and I am hopeful that you will be able to join us on your next trip to our historic city. Should you have any questions or need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly at josh.klein@hyatt.com.

Kind Regards-

Josh Klein
Guest Services Manager
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel sits right on River Street in Savannah and has private access right down onto River Street. There is parking underneath the hotel which if you know Savannah it's hard to park there. It is valet at $22 a day so it's pricey but your car is easily available. We were there at Christmas time so it was decorated very pretty for the Holiday. The Concierge was very nice and helpful with directions to Uncle Bubba's! The only negative was after our first night stay there we came back to the room after 3 pm and it still was not cleaned yet and we were out of toilet paper. We called the desk and they brought TP right up. We left again and when we returned later it was finally cleaned. I don't know if they were busy that weekend but otherwise no complaints. You just can't beat the location to River Street and City Market with this hotel. They even have an indoor swimming pool and a roof top deck. It's beautiful at sunset! Our room price covered the buffet breakfast in the morning which is pricey if not included. It was good and very nice service in there. If it's not included in your price I would go to Huey's though and have their breakfast, they have beignets!

Room Tip: Get a high floor facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJ144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear HeatherJ144,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our location to be perfect for your visit. We hope that you will be able to return again soon for another visit.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

People working there were nice but the rooms were not four stars. Stay at Westin and just take the boat to Riverstreet. This hotel needs major remodel. Carpets need cleaning and beds are horrible. Bathrooms need a fan. The room service menu for kids was too limited. I understand they are trying to offer healthy options but give me a break egg tacos.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VisitorGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear VisitorGa-

I wanted to offer my sincere apologies that our hotel did not live up to your expectations on this trip. You will be excited to learn that our hotel is due for a full rooms renovation in early 2015, and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our design team as we move forward. If you have any questions or further comments, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at josh.klein@hyatt.com. We recognize that you have many options in hotel stays, and hope that you will consider the Hyatt Regency Savannah for your next trip to our historic city.

Kind Regards-

Josh Klein
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

February 13, 2014

NEVER use the web check-in because it will automatically charge your credit card prior to your arrival. I am travelling on a work related trip. The trip is funded by work funds. I had to reserve the room with my credit card to hold it. I specifically selected on the web check-in that I would not charge my card for the room. But it charged it anyway! $1400 bucks!!! Ridiculous service! When I checked-in, the front desk personnel did not say anything about the charge to my card, even after I paid with a check. I checked in at 7pm and the account was charged at 4pm. WOW!! So why did teh front desk personnel accept my payment when it was clearly charged on my credit card! Just plain sorry!!!!!!! NEVER staying at the HYATT again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Joi A-

I want to apologize for the inconvenience that was faced with our automatic hold placed on credit cards in order to confirm reservations. If you will please email me directly at josh.klein@hyatt.com, I will make sure that this gets rectified as soon as possible. I understand that financial errors can be incredibly frustrating, and I want to express my sincere apologies that this incident occured, Every day we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am embarrassed at the fact that we were unable to do that for you. I know that it is difficult, but I hope that you view this experience as isolated, and not indicative of the service we strive to provide. I look forward to hearing from you.

Josh Klein
Guest Services Manager
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,047 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#22 of 113 in Savannah
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,284 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Property: Hyatt Regency Savannah
Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing