We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hyatt has the perfect Savannah location. Convenient to the river and the historical district, steps from Ellis Square and the market. Excellent restaurants, and even an on site Starbucks. Vu bar has great ambiance and a view.

Room Tip: Opt for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Jean S,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the hotel, lounge and restaurant. We hope that you will return again to visit soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    817
    411
    192
    100
See reviews for
500
901
68
752
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is great for walking around Savannah. It's close to the River, tons of wonderful restaurants and shopping!
We checked in a little late (5pm) on a holiday weekend and it seemed like we got the last room left, which was a handicapped room. It was a typical Hyatt room, nothing fancy, nothing exceptional. It was sufficient for our needs, which was basically just sleeping and showering.
Balcony's are all indoors, which is weird because I wanted to open the blind in the morning for some sunshine, but our room looked at the elevator. :-/
I'm glad we got a good rate on the room or I would be more disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginamcd104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth k, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the unfortunate experience you had at our property. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the mishap you had during your stay. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and I sincerely hope you would give us the opportunity to be your host in our historic city again. We recognize that you have many options in hotel accommodations and your loyalty is extremely important to us.


Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel in which to stay. I chose the bed and breakfast package. I could not have been more delighted. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The food was amazing. The pool and fitness area was modest but okay. I cannot wait to visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: The river view room was spectacular!
See more room tips
Green Features: I think the environmentally-friendly practices are in good form.
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear J B,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that were were delighted with your choice to stay with us. We look forward to you visiting once again with us!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Regency Savannah. AAA valet service at Hyatt Regency Savannah was very professional! Chas was very helpful and provided quality customer service. Really enjoyed my stay! Highly recommended to all. I can't wait to come back to this location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi4ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mimi4ATL,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and are looking forward to coming back. I will pass along your kind words to AAA Parking and Chas! We look forward to having you back with us.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location is perfect, we were able to get around easily and take a tour or two while there. The room was a bit small, but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The view of the river was just great - loved watching ships pass by - and at night just beautiful. Shower in bathroom had good water pressure, and the check in staff was just wonderful. (2) things to remember if wanting to go to this hotel - first - the pool has no entry/exit stairs!!! You must use those poolside ladders to get in and out - which is a challenge for those of us with bad knees. We ended up bypassing the pool altogether. The second, the concierge seemed to lack some pretty basic knowledge about area tours - we ended up having to research and find phone numbers on our own. The display of pamplets was more helpful. Maybe she was new and needed more training?

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor have balconies, but we wished we could have been a bit higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larch-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Larch-01,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was good. I will certainly pass along your comments to the appropriate departments for review and discussion. We do hope that you will return again for another visit!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Reserved a balcony riverfront room. Bed very comfortable. Room clean, however for a Hyatt the room was outdated. Room was not cleaned until after 3:30 Saturday, then had to call because housekeeping forgot to restock toilet paper. Valet parking $22 per day, Internet $9.99 per day. Ridiculous to have to pay for wireless. On a positive note the food was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth k, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
.Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had during your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your system. We are positive if given the opportunity again we could achieve this goal. We hope you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family had an absolutely GREAT experience staying at the Hyatt Regency Savannah. The hotel is beautiful and is in a perfect location for just about everything. We were able to walk by the river, take a horse carriage tour around town, which left from right in front of the hotel. Our room was great, and my 3yr old son loved the size of the hotel. We will definitely return next time we're in Savannah, as the hotel staff, from the valet when we first arrived, to the check-in staff, to the check-out staff, were all wonderful....highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Our atrium view was sufficient, as we did not want to pay for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longjr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear longjr777,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. We strive to exceed the expectations of each guest and I am please to hear that we were able to give you a great guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Property: Hyatt Regency Savannah
Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing