We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Savannah”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My mother, daughter and I stayed in the Hyatt Regency in Savannah for 4 nights. The entire stay was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and friendly from the maids who cleaned our rooms to the front desk staff. We were constantly asked what they could do for us. I would highly recommend this hotel and I do plan on staying again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room with a view of the bridge/River Street and the River. Wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyV137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear CathyV137,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Guest recommendations are very important and we thank you for any that you send our way. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    866
    453
    211
    112
See reviews for
551
984
76
795
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Savannah is pretty easily covered on foot and this hotel is a great starting point. As a plus, it's right across the street from Moon River Brewery, so you can't go wrong. Be sure to go to the rooftop for a nice view of the city. You're just a stone's throw from the river and the shops of River St. The rooms were comfortable and well-appointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BW_McCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear LoulouQC,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Savannah and with us at the Hyatt. I hope that you are able to return again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July Hotel and really loved the hotel. Upon our initial arrival where we meet Matt at check-in who were very friendly and went out of his way to make sure we would have a pleasurable stay and in doing so, we had an exceptional stay at the Hyatt in Savannah. We felt that the hotel truly meet all of our expectation. All of the staff was friendly making sure all of our needs were tended too. We were at the Hyatt to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary and we couldn't have expected all the extras we received upon checking in to the hotel. 1st we were upgraded to a terrace level floor were we found our fabulous room the beds were comfortable, room were well furnished and we had a magnificent view from the terrace of the river, shops, restaurants and the famous River Street. We were so excited to be able to take a short elevator ride to hit Rivers Street. Secondly, we received discounts toward our a meal at a restaurant in the hotel and finally we received champagne.
The hotel concierge (Phil) made reservations for our special dinner at a restaurant on the river for dinner and our dinner was outstanding. Yolanda, checked us out and I must say she was a jewel, very professional and friendly.
We have already decided to return to this hotel on our next visit to Savannah.
you cannot go wrong with staying at the Hyatt on the river in Savannah.

mrussell

Room Tip: I love the rooms on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecaturMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear DecaturMat,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us and congratulations on 41 years of marriage bliss! I am so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit. I will pass your kind words along to Matt and Yolanda as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during the 4th of July holiday for our honeymoon. As with other hotels, it has its ups and downs. The location couldn't be better, an elevator takes you right to River Street and you are in walking distance of everything. We had a balcony room overlooking the river. Nothing spectacular about the room but it was clean. Bathroom is small with no fan. My husband wasn't happy that there was no refrigerator or microwave. Parking and Wifi is extra. You are paying for location at this hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful and excellent. I would stay here again, don't think my husband would though for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennylou382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear jennylou382,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us and Congratulations on your recent marriage! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location perfect and staff friendly. I do hope that you will both return again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

You cannot beat this location if you want to explore Savannah and the Riverfront! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The lobby gift shop is run by a 3rd party and is over-priced but does have some convenience items that were useful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Craig G,

Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff during your visit. I hope that you are able to return again soon to visit again!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I always reserve a king room. i arrive today to find they've stuck me into a double room, but what is worse there is visible dirt and stains on the furniture and the furniture itself is broken and disgusting! The two legs to the table are visibly broken and whole table is ready to fall apart. Call down to get another room - no luck!

I travel alot and this is one place I would not/will not ever stay at again! Go to the Westin across the river! It's not a dump like this place.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FBINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth k, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. Please know that all of your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate department managers as we strive to Exceed all Expectations. If your travels ever bring you back to our historic city we would love the opportunity to be your host in our historic city and provide you with a more memorable experience.


Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Outlets Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

With all hotels, there is at least a little good and at least a little bad. This hotel is mostly good. If you are wishing to experience Savannah by foot, this location is perfect. You will pay extra for a room with a view of the river. Interior (atrium) rooms are somewhat less but seemed comparable otherwise.

We opted for a room with a view as it was the 4th of July and we usually turn in early and wanted to watch the fireworks from our room. Our room was on the end of the hotel, facing down the river and river walk. The views were fabulous. We found the room to be clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job. In fact, staff at every level was extremely cordial and fairly well versed. The front desk gal who always seemed to man the far end station was most especially helpful. I wish that I could find her name as it would be worth the mention.

Also important to us are the existence of an in-house bar and restaurant. This hotel boasts both. The bar has a balcony overlooking the river. You can dine there or just have some drinks. Great for late afternoon or early evening respites. Bartenders such as Val were very professional and attentive. “Perks” coffee shop sports Starbucks brand. Great way to start the day if you prefer upscale coffee to the in-room coffee maker. And also, there is a well-stocked in-house “convenience store/gift shop”. We were in desperate need of some pepto bismol one evening after having earlier dined at an especially forgetful restaurant (not at the hotel). Well stocked little shop!

What we did not like … The water pressure was bad. Very bad. Fortunately, the water there is somewhat on the hard side, so the soap rinses off fairly well despite this. The in-room furnishings/decor are somewhat tired. Not bad really, just not fresh. No bed spread, just an old green worn blanket in the closet. The bed? My wife and I normally agree on mattress comfort, but in this case she liked the mattress and I felt like I was in traction. Elevator waits could grow a little long, especially the two stacks that lead down to parking and the river walk.

There is no in-room safe, minibar or refrigerator. The iron was spitting water like crazy making it difficult to press out our clothes. We sent some items out for launder and it took three calls after the items should have been delivered to get them sent up to us.

In sum, the price we paid for this room seemed a little high. About $275 per night, but we had a view and it was after all, a major holiday weekend. The hotel is not perfect, but because the staff was fabulous, the location is great and the place was clean, we would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the river, others are interior atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlinchaser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear marlinchaser3,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return again. I will certainly pass along all of your comments to appropriate department heads to be addressed. I hope that you return again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,034 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,086 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Property: Hyatt Regency Savannah
Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing