We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in one of the top floor balcony suites and the view was great! It was also right in the middle of everything! We did have a couple of troubles though. We reserved a room with 2 queens but got a king with a rollaway. It appeared they may have overbooked for that night. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good, but the rollaway was very hard and didn't sleep well. The coffee in the room was cheap so you would go downstairs to buy their starbucks. That frustrated me, I don't want to pay extra money for an upgraded room to get cheap coffee. Overall the service was good and the main bed slept well.

Room Tip: The balcony room was great right over the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolestnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear coolestnurse,

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and location during your visit. I will pass along your comments to the appropriate department heads for review and discussion.

Thank you again and I hope that you are able to return again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,154 - 2,160 of 3,052 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We love Savannah and would not consider staying anywhere else! Every single thing about this hotel has always been perfect for us. From the moment we pull up to the moment we pull out. Wonderful staff! Awesome location! Beautiful views! We are already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jekrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear jekrae,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoy our hotel! We strive to exceed each guests expectations and it is wonderful to hear that we have been able to do that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My aunt, cousin, mom, and myself travelled to Savannah this year for our annual summer trip in June. Staying at the Hyatt definitely made the trip more pleasurable. It is in a great location, right on the river walk, and in walking distance to lots of things. Our room was great! We were assigned an inner room, no view of the river walk, but it was fine. We had a balcony which opened up to the great lobby, and even though we faced the lobby we never were bothered with loud noises or obnoxious talking. The staff and service was excellent!! We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Savannah! Also, the glass elevators were very speedy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnchick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear tnchick88,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Savannah. It is great to hear that the location of the hotel, service, guest room and amenities exceeded your expectations during your visit. We do hope that you are able to return again soon for another visit!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location ( right on the river), great service ( we were refunded a movie rental, given free breakfasts for the duration of our stay and free internet because of loud neighbors after hours on Saturday night) , clean rooms, great restaurant and lounge and beautiful views( the rooftop has Lounge chairs and overlook most of the historic area of Savannah).
BUT, the building itself is ugly, the room and the bathroom were tiny. They wanted us to pay $35.00 extra per night for rooms overlooking the river. They charged us $22.00 for vallet parking a night. The swimming pool was indoor, very small and crowded most of the time.
Overall, we had a good experience, Pricy but good.

Room Tip: If you are Claustrophobic, you will need to pay extra for the river side rooms with a window. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Nadia P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Savannah and found our location and service great. I do hope that you will return again in the future!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I visited the Hyatt Regency Savannah on June 30, 2013, and we thoroughly enjoyed its convenient location and value. We were able to secure the AAA business rate which included 2 free breakfasts and free wireless. The breakfast was very good and included the drink and gratuity which was over a $35 value. They have a small but very family-friendly pool and a very nice exercise room. The hotel room was very clean. We also loved that we could take an elevator to the ground floor, and we were right in the middle of the best parts of River Street. You cannot beat the access to the best restaurants, waterfront, and vendors. One thing to remember is that all of the hotels on the waterfront have valet parking which runs about $22 per night.

Room Tip: Try and secure a room with a view of the river to enhance your room. If you are a AAA member, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Joel B,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed our location and amenities during your visit. I hope that you are able to come back and visit with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything was great except the pool, it was too cold and not user friendly for people with orthopaedic problems. The really need to add stairs to the pool. But the were very accommodating in all other areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezcolumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear kezcolumbus,

Thank so much for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass along your comments regarding the pool to the appropriate department heads for review and discussion.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for our 15th anniversary. We were lucky enough to get a room with a balcony overlooking the river. If you can get one of these, it is very nice. Standing on the balcony you feel you can almost touch the cargo ships passing by. You can also hear the sounds of River Street below you. These are not private balconies, they are side by side with open railings, but we never saw our neighbor out there. The room was very nice and clean, it smelled very good. The bath is not huge but provides enough space for toiletries. The rooms are also very quiet, with the sliding door shut, the only sound you hear is a low rumble from the horns of the passing ships. In my opinion not loud enough to be a problem. You never hear anything from River Street with the door shut. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel has an elevator that goes all the way down to River Street which is nice, you don't have to climb up and down those steep stairs. They also have a small indoor pool, and a very nice workout room. They have 2 restaurants in the hotel, a bar and room service. We didn't use these as we always eat in Savannah itself. They offer internet service but it is not free, so beware before you sign on. There is valet only parking for $22/day. The mattress was nice but the square "European" pillows are very hard. I would suggest bringing your own. Also Savannah can be very hot during summer and even though the air conditioner did fine, we always travel with a desk top fan. It makes sleeping much more comfortable.

We loved staying here, especially with the balcony, it made our anniversary very special. I highly recommend the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiestyfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear fiestyfelix,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you selected Hyatt for such a special occasion and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you are able to return to visit with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#14 of 115 in Savannah
3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,383 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $159 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing