We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. The location is great! It was nice being so close to everything. The staff was very friendly. Check in was very easy. The Staff in the Vu Lounge was great! Room service was also very quick. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soles121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear soles121,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, staff, Vu and Room Service. We look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,187 - 2,193 of 3,051 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would stay here again! Its in a great location and very comfortable. I was there for a meeting and the meeting facilities are great! Also, the staff is wonderful! They were all very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: I had a junior suite and the space was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandMinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear PandMinDC,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, found the hotel to be comfortable and found the staff to be wonderful! I hope that you are able to return to visit us once again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Over the course of a four day stay, I found the hotel staff to be courteous, friendly, and helpful. The hotel restaurant food was quite good and reasonably priced. The riverfront location is excellent and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and local attractions. Although the hotel is somewhat dated, I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room or a room facing the city. The interior rooms open to a tiny patio offeri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackSharpiePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had during your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. We are in the planning phase of renovating our hotel. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your system. We are positive if given the opportunity again we could achieve this goal. We hope you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,

Heather R. Miller
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a front view it was nice buy on Monday morning it was noisey. The weekend we did not notice. Loved the "VUE" bar outdoors was so nice in the evening after dinner. We were there Mother's Day weekend. The brunch buffet was beautiful. We did not eat there but it looked so yummy. I am glad we picked this hotel because it was on the River front and we really enoyed it!

Room Tip: Asked for River Front on inside courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear pamoz,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please do come back for a brunch! We have them each and every Mother's Day, Easter, Christmas and Thanksgiving! Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we stayed at this facility on our last night of our vacation and boy were we disappointed in this hotel. we booked the king room with a balcony overlooking the river. the room is so outdated and just had that "dirty" feel to it. the lock on our balcony room was broken and had some sort of metal contraption to lock your door - did not feel safe. the best part of the room was watching the ships go by! they were incredible to watch! we ordered room service and what a disappointment. the food was horrible and we didn't even take 3 bites. also ordered sundaes'. how can they mess those up you ask? well my husband took two different bites and each bit he had a piece of shredded carrott in the ice cream. so disgusting. called room service to complain and received an apology and box of cookies from another shop on the river (the manage of food services was Elizabeth and she was great!). i would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel until they do some major rennovations! the location is great though! right on the river and we had a morning show of dolphins which was fun to watch them swim around the river!

Room Tip: tip: book at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had during your stay. We have contacted the food and beverage department of the incident that occured when you ordered room service. And we are also in the planning phase of renovating our location We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your system. We are positive if given the opportunity again we could achieve this goal. We hope you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,

Heather R. Miller
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was great. Located in the Historic district where you can walk to everything and on the Savannah river just above the River Front. The service was outstanding and our window room overlooking the river was great. There is a great choice of nearby restaurants but we especially liked Vic's on the River which is very close to the Hotel and Goose Feathers for a light breakfast which is maybe three blocks away. I did not mind the $22. valet parking charge that others have complained about but I prefer self parking, which is not available, because I have had items stolen from my car in the past by valet parkers including a credit card in Palm Beach. I grew up in Savannah and have always loved the city. The many parks with the complete canopy of live oaks and the historic district along with the historic churches and buildings are wonderful.

Room Tip: The rooms on the River are great but I thought the rooms facing the atrium would have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We recently stopped over for one night in Savannah and stayed at this Hyatt. It's location on River Street is perfect. Although this hotel is older, it is very well maintained. The service was excellent. We smiled at the southern hospitality of the breakfast hostess who called everyone "baby" as she chatted with them. absolutely perfect for Savannah. Breakfast was very good and has a perfect view of the river. I,. One "heads up" is that valet parking (no self parking) is $22. However, since we had bikes with us, we loved that the parking is underground and monitored.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear sandyboyles,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and found our service to be excellent. I do hope that you will return again soon and spend some more time with us!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#14 of 115 in Savannah
3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 115 in Savannah
1,381 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $160 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing