We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great room great price!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

In spite of the fact I lucked out and got this on PriceLine...Hyatt honored my Platinum status and gave me a 4th floor room with a riverview....quite nice....I'd love to see what their suites look like....well maybe if I ever hit Diamond status! The only reason it didn't get more stars is that concierge left 20 minutes early on 12/23, so I couldn't get my questions answered as he was supposed to be on duty until 7. That's ok...the front desk was helpful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear JimA1,

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay with us and for your loyalty to Hyatt Hotels and Resorts as a Gold Passport Platinum Member! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will pass along your kind words to our front desk in regards to their helpfulness answering your questions. I hope that you will return again in the future and work towards that Diamond status!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    850
    444
    205
    105
See reviews for
530
967
75
781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quinta do Lago, Portugal
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Why do large hotels have such small baths, I'm not really tall but in the last three hotels this week we've stayed in I've failed to enjoy a bath.
The Hyatt it an average hotel and the noise coming Into our room was so annoying and waited 3 hours to get it sorted.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Algarvehaydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations due to the size of the bathroom and noise. Feedback such as this is important to us as it is our goal to exceed all expectations of our guests. We hope that you were able to enjoy your overall stay in Savannah and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Heather Miller
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We chose Savannah for our annual Thanksgiving family getaway. I decided to roll the dice and book through Priceline and was pleasantly surprised to land the Hyatt. The location is PERFECT!!!! We arrived around 2pm on Thanksgiving Day and were able to quickly check in. They hotel only has valet parking, which we weren't willing to pay for, but the valet told us a few other options, such as the parking garage across the street, meters free after 5pm on on weekends, etc. After we checked in, we took a very short stroll over to The Lady & Sons for a fabulous turkey dinner. The view from our window was of the river and river walk - spectacular! We didn't have any issues with noise at all, not from our neighbors, the lobby, or the streets outside. The lounge in the lobby was very nice, with plenty of flat screen TVs. The indoor pool was a very nice feature, but the water was a little too cool for my liking so we didn't stay very long. I like that the elevators require a key to get past the 2nd floor; that adds a little comfort security wise. While we were out and about, we walked past a few of the other hotels that I had considered booking and I was thrilled that I decided to gamble with Priceline. In summary, I think this is my new favorite place to stay next time I visit Savannah.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Jamm2000,

Thank you so much for your recent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel and amenities accommodating and our location perfect. It is exciting to hear that we are your new favorite place to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in dec. 2012 on family vacation for three days. It is conveniently located close to all tourist location. In the front you are next to city hall. You can elevator down to the river street. Rooms were nice. Some nice restaurants in the hotel. Only complain was with loud people who were walking in the hallways and talking loudly at 2 in the morning

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azlari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear azlari,

Thank you so much for taking to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convienient location in the city. We do hope that you will return to Savannah and Hyatt Regency Savannah again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

If you want a place to stay on the water, and central to sight seeing, this is a great pick. The food was also excellent and you really can't beat the location. Seems like it's an older hotel, but the lobby is quite nice and large, and the room furnishings are nice. Only disappointment was the bath tub was quite small and not clean at all. If you can get a river view do so, it's quite impressive and the ferry is right outside the door to the convention center. Underground parking with valet service is nice touch and avoids the main issue of parking downtown.

Room Tip: river view room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1alwaystraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear 1alwaystraveling,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our excellent location in the historic district. I will certainly pass along your comments regarding the food to our Chef and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. I will also review your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathtub with our Housekeeping Department and I apologize for this shortcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed in Savannah for the Thanksgiving holiday and the city is outstanding. The hotel was right in the historic district which is right where we wanted to be. The hotel itself was nice, considering the price I got from Priceline ($72 a night), but my husband was not happy at all about the 100% valet. We did find some ways around it, after 5 or 6 pm, it’s free and no one was out checking on Thanksgiving Day. The room was kind of small, but not so cramped it was uncomfortable for a family of four. The staff was more than helpful; the bellman helped us with all of our many bags, which was welcomed after a 6 hour trip from Tampa. He also suggested restaurants and places to go. The staff in the gift shop was equally pleasant in suggesting must see places to see and eat. Overall, the hotel was pretty good. Everyone was kind and genuine. We had a great view of the city as we could see the entire goings on from our room. The only negative was the horrible smell we awoke to on the morning we left. My husband called to the front desk and we were advised it was a paper mill. It was pretty bad, but not all the fault of the hotel. When we go back to Savannah, we will definitely consider the Hyatt.

Room Tip: There is not a bad side, it depends on preference. The front is a view of the city and the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonehawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Simonehawkins,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful with luggage and recommendations of where to eat and what to do during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington GA
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We just returned from another wonderful weekend at this hotel. We have been coming to Savannah for over 30 years and we always stay here because everything is just great. This particular stay was no different. We were given a wonderful room and were treated liked family from everyone at the front desk to the sweet ladies in the restaurant. You cannot beat the location right on River Street. We will continue to stay at the Hyatt because it will always be like "home" to us when we are in Savannah!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyCovingtonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear TommyCovingtonGA,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us and for your loyalty to Hyatt Regency Savannah. It is wonderful to hear that you consider us your home away from home while visiting in Savannah and that you were treated like family from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,992 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Property: Hyatt Regency Savannah
Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing