We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #31 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The staff here were really the shining stars of this property located along the river in the historic district. They went out of their way to help with a variety of issues that came up that ranged from lost luggage, restaurant suggestions/directions, and even help with a lady in our group that had some health problems. We were here as part of a convention so our needs were diverse with meeting space, banquet rooms, entertainment and hospitality suites as well as taking every room in the hotel! The rooms were quite comfortable and large with refridgerators, nice amenities and superior bedding. The bathrooms were a bit small for two people trying to get ready at the same time and the housekeeping staff comes around quite early so don't forget the "Do Not Disturb" sign if you plan to sleep in. :) The famous and charming city squares are a short stroll away, Paula Deen's restaurant is a block away and the Harborside Ballroom at the hotel offers views of the bustling riverfront. I would recommend this property for large groups/events as they certainly proved to me they could handle it all easily....and if they can manage all 600 of us then I'm sure that a lone traveler, couple or family would be equally treated well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sheryl G,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is truly the key to our guests happiness and we are glad that we were able to shine for you and your friends. We hope that you will return to visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,936)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,217 - 2,223 of 2,937 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in a panoramic river view room, it was a corner room and our view was great. The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was lovely and quiet. The only thing lacking in the room were bathrobes, they would have been nice. We found the location suited us well for exploring Savannah. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear bevchris,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your view from your guest room and that the location was perfect for venturing out into Savannah. We hope that you will come back to visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hyatt was not ready for our meeting. Place was not set up, no tables outside for displays or association secretary to register us. When we broke for lunch, anything we'd left at our places EXCEPT for our association booklets was removed and discarded. Several of us left sealed sodas which were gone. At your high prices for them, not kosher!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stdragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. Please know that all of your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate department managers as we strive to Exceed all Expectations. We take great pride in our group business and will ensure situations like this do not happen again in meetings. If your travels ever bring you back to our historic city we would love the opportunity to be your host in our historic city and provide you with a more memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Heather R. Miller
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Supposed to be riverfront. Was city view over construction. Got that worked out. Went to dinner came back and neither room key worked. Door handle in room was about to fall off. Concierge sent us to dump with high prices for oysters when there were more reasonable oysters just as close. Room was clean and cant beat location.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnLJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had during your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation.

Sincerely,

Heather R. Miller
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Checked in at 4:30 to discover room wasn't ready. After 1/2 hour wait and not waiting for a promised call, got to the room. Clerk was sorry and offered complementary breakfast. Not so, had to be reminded next night. She said she forgot to hit save...
Room have linens with holes...an old feeling.
Not happy with NO VIEW of the inside room.
Stayed at the Marriott, love it. Will go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. It has been our pleasure to be your host in our historic city. Please accept our sincere apologies for your Room concerns during your stay. Please know that we take matters of this nature very seriously and this issue has been addressed with the appropriate department managers.
Everyday we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. I hope that you view this experience as isolated, and not indicative of the service we strive to provide. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we would love to be your host should your travels bring you back to our historic city

Sincerely,

Heather R. Miller
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is located right in the heart of all of the great shops, bars and restaurants along the water front. The ferry that gives free rides to three points docks here. The trolley that runs from one end of the business district to the other - also free - runs right by the back entrance. Close walk to everything! All of the staff from parking to front desk to housekeeping to ---- well, everyone that I encountered were very nice and willing to be helpful. We had a riverfront room and it was neat to see the container ships go sailing by, sail boat dock just below our window and other water craft on the river. All in all, a great stay and I would recommend it to you and stay there again if I were going to Savannah.

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverfront are terrific to see the "action" go by!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim4249541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a valet who parked the car ($22 day) who was welcoming and gave me a quick synopsis of the immediate location. I checked in with Lavada who was efficient, welcoming and provided me with some additional hotel information. From arrival to entering my room was less than five minutes. My room was a river view and it was clean and spacious (King bed)

During the business meeting, I went to the coffee cafe only to find it had just closed. A hotel employee was near by and asked me if I needed anything. She called someone and then personally got me a cup of coffee. Wow, that was service above and beyond in my book.

I read some of the other comments about the hotel but I did see or not have any problems that were mentioned. The bathroom was updated but the shower curtain was not water repellant so it flooded the floor. There is a terrace on the fourth floor with a great view of the river. It was too cold to lounge there during my stay but looked like a great place to have a drink in the evening.

Since this is my first time in Savannah, I can't compare the hotel with other lodging options. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: River side room for a nice view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 114 in Savannah
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 114 in Savannah
1,113 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $185 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing