We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Basic"-ly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #58 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“"Basic"-ly clean”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Though this hotel was not the one my family and I planned to stay at we were surprised by how clean the place was. The room was a standard room behind a Waffle House which did not look like a good sign. However, the room was nice and very clean. The grout in the bathroom had been cleaned better than the grout in my house. Though this hotel is not fancy, it is very clean. If your looking for a clean standard room this is a good place to stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to respond! I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations!

Our rooms aren't particularly opulent, but we are proud to offer a clean, standard room! Flat screen TV, mini-fridge and microwave in every room as well as FREE Hot Breakfast (not in the room) every day!! We also get a great response to the incredibly comfortable beds!

We're glad you were happy with your stay! We hope to see you again next time you visit Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    155
    103
    42
    56
See reviews for
145
143
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We came with a large group of people over 200 hotel went out of their way to accommodate every request. Sam was great as we're the entire staff. Affordable rates good location convenient to downtown shops and plenty of restaurants Be back next year

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MarkM7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We hope next year is twice as big! We'll be ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here for four days with a large group. Sam and Annie bent over backwards to keep everyone comfortable. The rooms were clean and well kept. Prices were very reasonable.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We're working on it!! Thanks for letting us (and everyone else) know that you were happy with your stay! We hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Reasonable prices and very helpful and courteous staff. Sam (asst. mgr) and Annie did a great job with making my stay comfortable. Sheets and bathroom were clean. No problems with the ac/heating unit. Great location, plenty of shopping and eating close by. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
That's just what we do! We're glad you had a great stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
575 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I usually stay in the historic district, however the price was more reasonable at this Quality Inn. I had a ground floor handicap room that was excellent. Spacious room and bath. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff was exceptional. Unfortunately, the area has street noise and I was awakened at 02:00 by partiers, however this was not the hotels fault. I will stay again but request backside.

Room Tip: Backside away from street noise and night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kythoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for noticing our more reasonable pricing! While we aren't right in the historic district, it is just a few miles down the street. And, yes while we're in the middle of lots of activity (one block away from the mall, two movie theaters nearby and 100 restaurants within a 1 mile radius), there is some inherent noise and traffic with that. Let us know next time you're coming to town and we'll save you a room around back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I just stayed here and this place was great. I am not sure what the others saw but our room was clean, the bed comfortable. No burns or smells just fresh bedding and a clean room. The staff was very friendly, The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. I will definitely go back to this hotel and I look forward to doing so!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann marie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

As I've said in numerous responses to reviews, there have been lots of areas around the hotel that we are working to make right. I will definitely share your comments with my staff to let them know that their work is being noticed!

We look forward to your next visit (and hearing what you think of the new granite vanities we're putting in the rooms)!!

THANK YOU, again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Asked for non-smoking, once checked in, noticed large black circle by bed, a cigarette was put out on wall, ashes on floor by bed, then noticed cigarette had rolled under microwave by former guest! Dirt under AC unit, coffee still in paper cup in bath area! Extremely DATED! Old, musty, if this is a "Choice" hotel I would like to know who's choice??? Will never trust this "Choice" disclaimer again!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience when you stayed with us.

Your room is definitely designated as non-smoking. While we cannot police the actions of the previous guests, our housekeeping staff clearly dropped the ball on cleaning your room.

You also did what I ask of any guest with an issue, which is to call the front desk and alert us. Thank you for that.

After this and a few other similar comments from guests, we are currently in the process of replacing 2/3rds of our housekeeping staff. We're also in the process of going section-by-section and deep cleaning rooms.

I can't undo your bad experience, but, let me know if there's anything we can do to help make it right.

Thanks again for letting us know about this. We can't improve what we don't know about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#86 of 113 in Savannah
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
815 reviews
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#88 of 113 in Savannah
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Property: Quality Inn Midtown
Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing