We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth of July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #59 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had to fly to Savannah to attend a family member's death. After an emotional day we returned to the motel at 6 pm only to find that the room was only partially made up. One double bed made, one not made. Also waste baskets not emptied. Also, it was suppose to be a non-smoking room but it smelled smoky/moldy.. Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sticks1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're sorry to hear about your loss.

The condition of your room was clearly not up to our standards. I will make sure to bring it to housekeeping's attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at this hotel during the July 4th weekend. Decent rooms, flat screen TV, courteous staff and nice location with good restaurants around. Nothing exceptional but value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr0d1gy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Quality Inn Midtown!

July 4th is always a pretty crazy weekend in Savannah, GA, so we're glad we could be part of your plans!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I booked this motel about 1 month prior to coming to Savannah based on reviews and pictures from the website. We arrived on a Wednesday, July 3 around 2:30 and the place was empty. I was a little concerned, but went inside to check in. We were given a 2nd floor room on the back side (she called it the quiet side). The room was not bad. Everything looked clean. There was a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. (It would have been nice to have directions with the coffee maker to know it did not need a pot but brewed right into a cup.)

The bed was very comfortable. Definitely has a pillow top and made for a good nights sleep.

We stayed 3 nights. Each morning we went to their breakfast. The first day it was not bad. Scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles along with other items. However the 2nd day the line was out the door and down the hall. It was due to everyone wanting to make waffles. It would be a good idea to move the waffle maker away from the other foods so people aren't standing in line for something they don't want. We did not even bother to eat breakfast on our last day because the line was so long.

Overall, the stay was ok. And Thursday morning when we left to go downtown the parking lot was full. Stayed that way for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doreenlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Midtown!

Our Free Hot Breakfast IS rather popular (especially the waffles), but I will talk with the staff to see if there's a way to optimize our layout to minimize the line out the door.

Thanks for taking the time to respond, and we hope you had a great July 4th in Savannah, GA!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were given a "remodeled room". It had a flat screen tv as some of the others apparently don't. Here is the truth of this hotel: peeling paint around the doorframe to the room, patched holes in the wall that had not been painted, toilet tank cover that was too small and you could see in the tank, dirty fixtures, hanging hardware, cock-eyed curtains, dirty carpet, trash cans over flowing on the premises. Pawn shops and check cashing stores on 3 corners, "fountain" on the grounds abandoned, toilet overflowed. DO NOT BOOK HERE and by all means RUN FROM EXPEDIA they pulled a BAIT AND SWITCH on us. We paid for a 3 star hotel and they gave us this dump and have refused to refund our money!

Room Tip: There is a dive of a night club on one side of this dump. Avoid it...but better yet, just avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaLoverRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our 3 Star hotel.

I personally inspected the room after receiving a call from Expedia, and we agree that there are a few areas that were not up to our standards. Sorry about that. We have put our maintenance team to work on fixing the problems (The same maintenance team that took care of your toilet overflow 9pm on a Friday night). We have agreed to a partial refund with Expedia because of this. You may want to follow up with them regarding this.

Why was it not a full refund?? If you found the room to be unsatisfactory, we would have appreciated you bringing it to our attention immediately so we could have assigned you a different room, or even checked you out immediately and given you a full refund. You clearly hated the room so much you stayed two nights.

We understand our "dive of a night club" may not be your thing. It's been ranked as one of the Top 10 Dance Clubs in Savannah ( http://www.10best.com/destinations/georgia/savannah/midtown/nightlife/doubles-nightclub/ )!! But we understand that's not for everyone...

Regarding your concerns about our neighborhood, there are "Pawn Shops" BLOCKS away, and the only "Check cashing stores" to my knowledge are the Wells Fargo, Suntrust, Bank of America or perhaps the service desk at the nearby Kroger.

Yes, we do have a fountain that is temporarily out of service. I'm sorry if that ruined your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Found this hotel last minute on a Friday night in Savannah. Asked to see the room before we paid and had no problems at all. Room was clean and beds were great. There was more than enough hot water for 4 to take showers. The pool was very nice and clean and the hot breakfast bar was pretty good-for a breakfast bar. The owner at the desk on Saturday morning helping with checkout and was very nice. He said they have owned the property for about 6 months and are almost through with the remodeling of the entire property. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you Melissa!!

We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you all next time you visit Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was taking my daughter to school and had a car chock-full of personal property for her dorm. I was worried about leaving the car in the lot overnight but it was untouched and safe. The hot breakfast was tasty and a good start to the next day's travel. I didn't turn on the TV but the wi-fi worked fine. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We're thrilled that we could exceed your expectations!

The fact that you are recommending us to your friends is the highest compliment you could give us.

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked the hotel because the workshop I was attending was being held there. It was easy to find and centrally located. I was warmly welcomed and offered a renovated room which looked new. The only evidence of renovation ongoing was work trucks in the parking lot; I heard no noise. The workshop space was adequate and the staff helpful. Breakfast was hot and the rolls delicious. I found the nightclub to be a welcome surprise and a fun place to hang out after a long day. I had a wonderful time, am recommending it to friends coming up soon and hope to return myself in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayH32608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay!! We're glad to have exceeded your expectations!

The greatest compliment you can give us is recommending us to your friends! We look forward to your return to Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#74 of 114 in Savannah
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 114 in Savannah
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 114 in Savannah
986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 114 in Savannah
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing